Minnesota Department of Transportation

511 Travel Info

Research Services

Research Solicitation

documents on a table

University Contacts

Iowa State University

Institute for Transportation
Judy Thomas, jathomas@iastate.edu, 515-294-1866

Michigan Technological University

Lisa Jukkala, rsch@mtu.edu, 906-487-2226

Minnesota State University, Mankato

Center for Transportation Research and Implementation
Karnell Johnson, karnell.johnson@mnsu.edu, 507-389-5252

Minnesota State Colleges and Universities (other than Mankato)

Hafiz Munir, hafiz.munir@state.mn.us, 651-366-3757

Montana State University

Western Transportation Institute
Jeralyn Brodowy, jer_b@coe.montana.edu, 406-994-6006

North Dakota State University

Mijia Yang, mijia.yang@ndsu.edu, 701-231-5647

Texas A&M University System

Texas Transportation Institute
Mary Levien, M-Levien@tti.tamu.edu, 979-458-1679

University of Minnesota

Center for Transportation Studies
Kristina Nesse, nesse069@umn.edu, 612-626-4965

University of New Hampshire

Karen M. Rooney, karen.rooney@unh.edu, 603-862-5412

University of Pittsburgh

Julie Vandenbossche, jmv7@pitt.edu, 412-624-9879

University of Wisconsin - Madison

Brenda Egan, preaward@rsp.wisc.edu, 608-262-3822

Minnesota Department of Transportation

Office of Materials & Road Research
Jeff Brunner, Jeff.Brunner@state.mn.us, 651-366-5416

Last Updated June 19, 2017