Minnesota Department of Transportation

511 Travel Info

Careers

MnDOT recruiting events

Where we'll be next

E-Fest & Internship Fair
Thursday, Sept. 12, 2019
University of Minnesota, Duluth

Civil/Geo Engineering Fair 2019
Friday, Sept. 13, 2019
11 a.m. – 3 p.m.
University of Wisconsin – Madison

Fall CSE Career Fair
Tuesday Sept. 17, 2019
Noon – 6 p.m.
University of Minnesota – Twin Cities

Engineer Career Fair
Wednesday Sept. 18, 2019
Noon – 5 p.m.
Iowa State

Fall 2019 Carlson School of Management Career Fair
Wednesday, Sept. 18, 2019
Noon – 5 p.m.
University of Minnesota

Fall Career Fair
Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
Noon – 5 p.m.
Michigan Tech University

Engineering & Tech Expo
Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
10 a.m. – 3 p.m.
North Dakota State University

Diversity Networking & Job Fair
Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
2 – 5 p.m.
Metro State University

Dunwoody Career Fair
Thursday, Sept. 26, 2019
8 – 10 a.m.
Dunwoody

CLA Internship and Career Fair
Friday, Sept. 27, 2019
10 a.m. – 3 p.m.
University of Minnesota - Twin Cities

Right Now Job Fair
Tuesday, Oct. 1, 2019
10:30 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Saint Paul College

Engineering Career Fair
Tuesday, Oct. 8, 2019
1 – 5 p.m.
South Dakota State University

Government & Nonprofit Internship Fair
Friday, Nov. 1, 2019
10 a.m. – 3 p.m.
Coffman Memorial Union, MN

Where we've already been

CDL Informational Job Session
Tuesday, Dec. 4, 2018
1 p.m. – 3 p.m.          
North Minneapolis Workforce Center

CDL Informational Job Session
Wednesday, Dec. 5, 2018
10:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.          
Rondo Community Library

Job Development Career Fair
Monday, Dec. 10, 2018
9 a.m. – 2 p.m.
Hennepin County Library – Minneapolis Central

Mini Transportation Job Fair
Wednesday, Dec. 12, 2018
10 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Anoka Technical College

North St. Paul WFC - Employer of the Day
Monday, Dec. 17, 2018
1 p.m.
North St. Paul Workforce Center

Duluth Open House and Job Fair
Saturday, Jan. 26, 2019
10 a.m. – 2 p.m.
MnDOT Duluth Headquarters Building

STEM Job and Internship Fair (UMD)
Wednesday, Jan. 30, 2019
10 a.m. – 2 p.m.
Kirby Student Center Ballroom

STEM & Career Exploration Expo
Thursday, Jan. 31, 2019
8 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.
Minneapolis Convention Center – Hall D

Scott County Career Fair
Thursday, Jan. 31, 2019
10 a.m. – Noon
CareerForce Shakopee

Job Development Career Fair
Monday, Feb. 4, 2019
9 a.m. – 2 p.m.
Hennepin County Library

Dunwoody Construction Expo
Tuesday, Feb. 5, 2019
10 a.m. – Noon
Dunwoody College of Technology

College of Science and Engineering Career Fair
Tuesday, Feb. 5, 2019
Noon – 6 p.m.
3M Arena at Mariucci

West St. Paul CareerForce Career Fair
Thursday, Feb. 7, 2019
1 p.m. – 3 p.m.
CareerForce West Saint Paul

UMN Career Connect
Thursday, Feb. 7, 2019
2:30 p.m. – 4 p.m.
University Recreation & Wellness Center

MnDOT Maintenance Open House
Saturday, Feb. 9, 2019
9 a.m. – Noon
Maryland Truck Station

Minnesota Private Colleges’ Job and Internship Fair
Thursday, Feb. 21, 2019
9 a.m. – 2 p.m.
Minneapolis Convention Center

Johnson High School Opportunities Fair
Thursday, February 21, 2019 
11 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.
Johnson High School

Century College Career Fair
Thursday, Feb. 21, 2019
11:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.
Century College, Main Commons West

UMN Job and Internship Fair
Friday, Feb. 22, 2019
10 a.m. – 4 p.m.
Minneapolis Convention Center

2019 Spring Dunwoody College Career Fair
Thursday, February 28, 2019 
8 a.m. – 10 a.m.
Dunwoody College

Wunderkammer Job Fair
Thursday, February 28, 2019 
10 a.m. – 2 p.m.
Maplewood Community Center

South High School's Opportunity Fair
Thursday, February 28, 2019 
1 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.
South High School

Washburn High Senior Career Fair
Monday, March 12, 2019 
9:15 – 10:30 a.m.
Washburn High School

Hiring Our Heroes Career Fair
Tuesday, March 19, 2019 
9 a.m. – 2 p.m.
Excel Energy Center

2019 Survey Technical Workshop
Monday, March 19-21, 2019 
Breezy Point Conference Center

STEM & Career Exploration Expo
Monday, March 20, 2019 
8 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.
Minneapolis Convention Center, Hall A

Construction Job Fair
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 
Anoka County

Bemidji State University
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 
10 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Beaux Arts Ballroom

St. Cloud Tech & Community College Career Fair
Thursday, March 28, 2019 
9:00 a.m. – Noon
River’s Edge Convention Center

Riverland Community College Career Day
Friday, March 29, 2019 
9 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.
Riverland Community College

Civil Engineering Day
Saturday, March 30, 2019 
11:30 a.m. – 3 p.m.
Science Museum

Macalester Spring 2019 Job & Internship Fair
Tuesday, April 2, 2019 
11 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.
Macalester College

Career & College Transfer Fair
Tuesday, April 2, 2019
11 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.
Dakota County Technical College

Boys & Girls Club Career Fair
Tuesday, April 2, 2019
Noon – 3 p.m.
Jerry Gamble Club

Job Development Career Fair
Monday, April 15, 2019 
9 a.m. – 2 p.m.
Hennepin County Library

Northland Career Fair
Wednesday, April 24, 2019
2 – 6 p.m.
Duluth Entertainment Convention Center

Scott County Career Fair
Wednesday, April 25, 2019
10 a.m. – Noon
CareerForce Shakopee

Metro Open House
Saturday, April 27, 2019 
9 a.m. – Noon
MnDOT Cedar Truck Station

Patrick Henry High School Career Exploration
Friday, May 10, 2019
8 a.m. – 3 p.m.
Patrick Henry High School

Latino Career & College Opportunity Night
Tuesday, May 14, 2019
6 – 8 p.m.
Washburn High School

Edison High School
Wednesday, May 15, 2019
9:45 – 10:45 a.m.
Edison High School

Cottage Grove Job Fair
Wednesday, May 15, 2019 
Noon – 3 p.m.
Cottage Grove CareerForce Center

Wayzata Public Schools: Bridge in a Bag
Thursday, May 23-24, 2019 
Wayzata Public School

No events

Career Force West St. Paul                                                         
Thursday, July 11, 2019
8 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
1 Mendota Road West Suite 170 
West St. Paul

Dragon Festival
Saturday, July 13, 2019
10 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Phalen Lake, St. Paul MN

Rondo Days
Saturday, July 20, 2019
10 a.m. – 4 p.m.
Rondo Education Center Park

Black Business Expo
Tuesday, July 23, 2019
8:30 a.m. – noon
800 West Broadway Avenue
Minneapolis, MN 55411

Veterans Career Fair
Wednesday July 24, 2019
2 – 6 p.m.
Earle Brown Heritage Center
6155 Earle Brown Drive
Brooklyn Center, MN

Fiesta Latina 2019
Saturday Aug. 10, 2019
11 a.m. – 4 p.m.
Clues St Paul