Minnesota Department of Transportation

511 Travel Info

Adopt a Highway

A program that turns community involvement into cleaner roadsides

Adopt a Highway contact

Ernest Lloyd, program administrator
395 John Ireland Boulevard
Mailstop 700
St. Paul, MN 55155
651-366-3564

Each of MnDOT's eight districts has its own Adopt a Highway coordinator.
A graphic map of Minnesota with borders showing the eight regions or districts of MnDOT

Adopt a Highway coordinators

Call the coordinator nearest to you. View the map for assistance.

Barbara Nelson, District 1
101 North Hoover Road
Virginia, MN 55792
218-742-1103
barbara.jean.nelson@state.mn.us

Debra Graves, District 2A
3920 Highway 2 West
Bemidji, MN 56601
218-755-6500
debra.graves@state.mn.us

Anmari Conkins, District 2B
1320 Sunflower Street
Crookston, MN 56716
218-277-7958
anmari.conkins@state.mn.us

Mary Nieken, District 3A
7694 Industrial Park Road
Baxter, MN 56425
218-828-5715
1-800-657-3971
mary.nieken@state.mn.us

Cindy Senger, District 3B
3725 12th Street North
St. Cloud, Mn 56303
320-223-6545
1-800-657-3961
cindy.senger@state.mn.us

Darlene Hynding, District 4
1000 Hwy 10 West
Detroit Lakes, MN 56501
218-846-3600
1-800-657-3984
darlene.hynding@state.mn.us

Vicki Kessler, Twin Cities/Metro
3485 Hadley Ave North
Oakdale, MN 55128
651-366-4350
vicki.kessler@state.mn.us

Ilse Koerner, District 6A
2900 48th Street NW
Rochester, MN 55901
507-286-7509
ilse.koerner@state.mn.us

Darnell Anhorn, District 6B
1010 21st Avenue NW
Owatonna, MN 55060
507-446-5500
darnell.anhorn@state.mn.us

Heidi Sexton, District 7
2151 Bassett Drive
Mankato, MN 56001
507-304-6117
1-800-657-3747
heidi.sexton@state.mn.us

Ann Boerboom, District 8
1800 E College Drive
Marshall, MN 56258
507-537-6146
1-800-657-3748
ann.boerboom@state.mn.us