Minnesota Department of Transportation

511 Travel Info

Road Knowledge


District Offices MnDOT District 7 - Mankato/Windom Metro District - St Paul/Minneapolis MnDOT District 8 - Marshall/Wilmar/Hutchinson MnDOT District 1 - Duluth/Virginia MnDOT District 4 - Detroit Lakes/Morris MnDOT District 2 - Bemidji/Crookston MnDOT District 3 - Baxter/St Cloud MnDOT District 6 - Rochester/Owatonna

MnDOT is divided into eight regional district areas:

  • 7 Greater Minnesota districts
  • 1 Minneapolis/St. Paul Metropolitan district

Most of our day-to-day operations are managed at the district level, including highway construction projects, maintenance and highway right-of-way issues.

For questions about MnDOT road activities, contact your local MnDOT district office. Not sure which district you're in? Find your district by city.