Minnesota Department of Transportation

511 Travel Info

Land Management

crews moving fiber cable

Contacts

Utility agreements and permits

Central Office

James Zigman
State Utilities Engineer
james.zigman@state.mn.us
651-366-4668

Mollie Zauner
Agreement Writer - Districts 1, 7, East Metro
mollie.zauner@state.mn.us
651-366-4704

Edward Barrett
Agreement Writer - Districts 2, 8, West Metro
edward.barrett@state.mn.us
651-366-4628

Samuel Muench
Agreement Writer - Districts 3, 4, 6
samuel.muench@state.mn.us
651-366-4701

Ann Driver
Permits Supervisor
ann.driver@state.mn.us
651-366-4620

Ronald Richards
Permit Writer Specialist
ronald.richards@state.mn.us
651-366-4669

Jonathan Keranen
Permit Writer
jonathan.keranen@state.mn.us
651-366-3461

Stacy Kotch
Utility Transmission Route Coordinator, Database Specialist
stacy.kotch@state.mn.us
651-366-4635

Statewide

MnDOT district right of way permits contacts
MnDOT district construction contacts - Select "Resident Engineer Staff" on the right side of the webpage
Minnesota utility owner contacts (PDF)

Utility transmission line coordination

MnDOT PUC district contacts (PDF)
Minnesota PUC commissioners and staff