Minnesota Department of Transportation

511 Travel Info

Land Management

crews moving fiber cable

Utility agreements and permits contacts

Central Office

James Zigman
State Utilities Engineer
james.zigman@state.mn.us
651-366-4668

Martin Bojovic
Assistant Utilities Engineer - Districts 2, 3, 4
martin.bojovic@state.mn.us
651-366-4669

Edward Barrett
Agreement Writer - Metro District
edward.barrett@state.mn.us
651-366-4628

Carroll Aasen
Agreement Writer - Districts 1, 6, 7, 8
carroll.aasen@state.mn.us
651-366-4701

Ann Driver
Permits Supervisor
ann.driver@state.mn.us
651-366-4620

Lisa Krenz
Permit Writer
lisa.krenz@state.mn.us
651-366-4638

Greg Pawlenty
Permit Writer
gregory.pawlenty@state.mn.us
651-366-3524

Jeremy Pratt
Permit Writer
jeremy.pratt@state.mn.us
651-366-3417

Stacy Kotch
Utility Transmission Route Coordinator, Database Specialist
stacy.kotch@state.mn.us
651-366-4635

Statewide

MnDOT district right of way permits contacts
MnDOT district construction contacts - Select "Resident Engineer Staff" on the right side of the webpage
Minnesota utility owner contacts (PDF)

Utility transmission line coordination

MnDOT PUC district contacts (PDF)
Minnesota PUC commissioners and staff