Minnesota Department of Transportation

511 Travel Info

Land Management

crews moving fiber cable

Utility agreements and permits contacts

Central Office

James Zigman
State Utilities Engineer
james.zigman@state.mn.us
651-366-4668

Martin Bojovic
Assistant Utilities Engineer - Districts 2, 3, 4
martin.bojovic@state.mn.us
651-366-4669

Edward Barrett
Agreement Writer - Metro District
edward.barrett@state.mn.us
651-366-4628

Carroll Aasen
Agreement Writer - Districts 1, 6, 7, 8
carroll.aasen@state.mn.us
651-366-4701

Greg Pawlenty
State Outdoor Advertising Coordinator
gregory.pawlenty@state.mn.us
651-366-3524

Ann Driver
Permits Supervisor
ann.driver@state.mn.us
651-366-4620

Lisa Krenz
Permit Writer
lisa.krenz@state.mn.us
651-366-4638

Jeremy Pratt
Permit Writer
jeremy.pratt@state.mn.us
651-366-3417

Pete Kolias
Permit Writer
peter.kolias@state.mn.us
651-366-3525

Dale Robinson
Permit Writer
dale.robinson@state.mn.us
651-366-3526

Dylan Buhl
Permit Writer
dylan.buhl@state.mn.us
651-366-3461

Stacy Kotch
Utility Transmission Route Coordinator, Database Specialist
stacy.kotch@state.mn.us
651-366-4635

Statewide

MnDOT district right of way permits contacts
MnDOT district construction contacts - Select "Resident Engineer Staff" on the right side of the web page
Minnesota utility owner contacts (PDF)

Utility transmission line coordination

MnDOT PUC district contacts (PDF)
Minnesota PUC commissioners and staff