Minnesota Department of Transportation

511 Travel Info

Transportation Data and Analysis

Cartographic maps, GIS data, traffic monitoring programs, and TIS database maintenance

truck driving on a roadway

Office Directory and Product Contacts

Traffic Forecasting & Analysis (TFA) | Roadway Data | Geographic Data, Mapping & Analysis (GDMA)

Traffic Forecasting & Analysis (TFA)


Traffic Counts/AADT, Metro Area
1st Contact: Christy Prentice
christy.prentice@state.mn.us
651-366-3844

2nd Contact: Mark Flinner
mark.flinner@state.mn.us
651-366-3849

3rd Contact: Alex Stoiaken
alex.stoiaken@state.mn.us
651-366-3853

Traffic Counts/AADT, Greater Minnesota
1st Contact: Christy Prentice
christy.prentice@state.mn.us
651-366-3844

2nd Contact: Mark Flinner
mark.flinner@state.mn.us
651-366-3849

3rd Contact: Alex Stoiaken
alex.stoiaken@state.mn.us
651-366-3853

Vehicle Classification/HCAADT
1st Contact: Kodjo Houssou
kodjo.houssou@state.mn.us
651-366-3851

2nd Contact: Gene Hicks
gene.hicks@state.mn.us
651-366-3856

Traffic Forecasts
Shannon Foss
shannon.foss@state.mn.us
651-366-3878

Automatic Traffic Recorder (ATR) Data
1st Contact: Mike Merrill
michael.merrill@state.mn.us
651-366-3863

2nd Contact: Mark Flinner
mark.flinner@state.mn.us
651-366-3849

Weigh-In-Motion (WIM) Data
Greg Wentz
gregory.wentz@state.mn.us
651-366-3865

ATR/WIM Equipment
1st Contact: Josh Kuhn
josh.kuhn@state.mn.us
651-366-3884

2nd Contact: Ron Martin
ronald.martin@state.mn.us
651-366-3874

Travel Demand Modeling
1st Contact: Shannon Foss
shannon.foss@state.mn.us
651-366-3878

2nd Contact: Gene Hicks
gene.hicks@state.mn.us
651-366-3856

SmartSensor HD Data
Gene Hicks
gene.hicks@state.mn.us
651-366-3856

Roadway Data


Roadway History, Construction Project Logs, and Trunk Highway Log Point
Peter Morey
peter.morey@state.mn.us
651-366-3872

HPMS, Functional Class, and National Highway System (NHS)
1st Contact: Denise Hesselroth
denise.hesselroth@state.mn.us
651-366-3852

2nd Contact: Scott Patnode
scott.patnode@state.mn.us
651-366-3870

Statewide Mileage, Lane Miles, Vehicle Miles, and City Table Reports
1st Contact: Peter Morey
peter.morey@state.mn.us
651-366-3872

2nd Contact: Chuck Carlson
charles.carlson@state.mn.us
651-366-3843

Control Section Map and Reference Post Map
Chuck Carlson
charles.carlson@state.mn.us
651-366-3843 

GIS Coordination
Todd Basney
todd.basney@state.mn.us
651-366-3841

Geographic Data, Mapping & Analysis (GDMA)


Section Director - Route/Control Section Data
Jeff Saholt
jeff.saholt@state.mn.us
651-366-3885 

County/Municipality Maps
Bob Wolbeck
bob.wolbeck@state.mn.us
651-366-3880

Metro/Street Series Maps
Amy Sanda
amy.sanda@state.mn.us
651-366-3842 

Official State Highway Map
Andy Tschida
andrew.tschida@state.mn.us
651-366-3890 

Municipal Boundaries/Corporate Data
Mike Eull
michael.eull@state.mn.us
651-366-3859

Cartographic Development
1st Contact: Allie Johnson
allison.m.johnson@state.mn.us
651-366-3861

2nd Contact: Art Botello
art.botello@state.mn.us
651-366-3860 

Other GIS Basemap Data questions
Jesse Pearson
jesse.pearson@state.mn.us
651-366-3881