Minnesota Department of Transportation

511 Travel Info

Hwy 14

New Ulm, Courtland, Nicollet, North Mankato

Orange barrels on a highway


Zachary Tess
Project Manager

Advisory committee

The Highway 14 New Ulm to North Mankato Advisory Committee was comprised of elected officials and planning and engineering staff representing the cities, townships, counties, and state agencies along Highway 14 between New Ulm and North Mankato. Their role was to provide input on policy issues and guidance on technical decisions affecting their agencies or governmental unit. A critical role for the Advisory Committee was to provide two-way communication between the Project Management Team and their agency/municipality and the community. Many of these members were active in the scoping process. MnDOT would like to thank all of the members for their time and commitment to improving transportation in Minnesota.

Nicollet Dr. Bruce Beatty, County Board
Seth Greenwood, County Engineer
Mandy Landkamer, Environmental Services
Brown Wayne Stevens, County Engineer
  Dick Seeboth, County Commissioner
Blue Earth TBD, County Board
Alan Forsberg, County Engineer
Courtland Bob Schabert, Mayor
Heather McCallum, City Administrator
Nicollet Cory Johnson, Council Member
Heather McCallum, City Administrator
North Mankato Gary Zellmer, Mayor
Wendell Sande, City Administrator
New Ulm Joel Albrecht, Mayor
Steve Koehler, City Engineer
Mankato Mike Laven, City Council
Jeff Johnson, City Engineer
Courtland Florence Arbes, Supervisor
Nicollet Judd Hendrycks, Supervisor
Belgrade Tom Zellmer
Region 9 Dev. Commission Jack Fitsimmons, TAC
Region 9 Dev. Commission Reggie Edwards, Executive Director
Region 9 Dev. Commission Ronda Allis, Planning Director
MSU Perry Wood, Professor