Minnesota Department of Transportation

511 Travel Info

Aeronautics and Aviation

Airport Development Contacts

Aerial Photo of an Airport

Airport Development

Airport Development assistance is broken into regions, each with representatives to assist you. A list of airports is available in alphabetical order to help locate an Airport Development Representative in your region, click the image below or the following link to view an enlarged map of Airport Development Regions (PDF, 1.27 MB).

Airport Developments Regions Map

Staff

Manager

Kathy Vesely
Phone: 651-234-7193
E-mail: kathy.vesely@state.mn.us

Contacts

North Region

Matt Lebens
Airport Development Engineer
Phone: 651-234-7243
E-mail: matthew.lebens@state.mn.us

Don Berre
Airport Program Coordinator
Phone: 651-234-7249
E-mail: don.berre@state.mn.us

John Fahrendorf
Assistant Airport Development Engineer
Phone: 651-234-7264
E-mail: john.fahrendorf@state.mn.us

Central Region

Dan Boerner
Airport Development Engineer
Phone: 651-234-7244
E-mail: dan.boerner@state.mn.us

Jenny Bahneman
Grants Specialist
Phone: 651-234-7240
E-mail: jenny.bahneman@state.mn.us

Bob Burrell
Assistant Engineering Specialist
Phone: 651-234-7223
E-mail: robert.burrell@state.mn.us

South Region

Harris Baker
Airport Development Engineer
Phone: 651-234-7241
E-mail: harris.baker@state.mn.us

Brian Conklin
Assistant Engineering Specialist
Phone: 651-234-7247
E-mail: brian.conklin@state.mn.us

John Giguere
Assistant Engineering Specialist
Phone: 651-234-7245
E-mail: john.giguere@state.mn.us