Tribal-State Relations Training

Home | Resources

Minnesota state agency Tribal liaisons

Cabinet agencies within Minnesota State government have Tribal liaison positions and/or designated points of contact when it comes to matters that impact the tribes. Simply put, their role is to address broad-scale opportunities or challenges, in order to promote and successfully implement government-to-government relations between the agency and tribal nations. For more information, refer to Minnesota Statute, section 10.65 and the respective agency's policy on government-to-government relations with Tribal Nations.

Agency Liaison Phone number
Administration (ADM) Curt Yoakum 651-201-2771
Agriculture (MDA) Shannon Kesner 218-382-0173
Commerce (COMM) Jackie Dionne 651-201-3521
Corrections (DOC) Wendy Spry 651-249-5913
Education (MDE) Melanie Franks 651-382-7354
Employment and Economic Development (DEED) Kirk Crow Shoe 651-219-2842
Health (MDH) Ravyn Gibbs N/A
Higher Education (OHE) Rafael Eubanks 651-355-0606
Housing & Finance (MHFA) Corey Strong 651-296-5701
Human Rights (MDHR) Vacant N/A
Human Services (DHS) Angie DeLille 651-200-7669
Iron Range Resources and Rehabilitation Board (IRRRB) Billie Isham 218-735-3017
Labor and Industry (DLI) Naheeda Hirji-Walji 651-284-5531
Management and Budget (MMB) Wendy Helgemo N/A
Military Affairs (MNDMA) Major Corey Robinson 651-259-5024
MN IT Services (MnIT) Michelle Klatt 651-201-2619
Mediation Services (BMS) Ian Lewenstein 651-295-0861
Metropolitan Council (MET Council) Allison Waukau N/A
Natural Resources (DNR) Brad Harrington 320-515-0688
Pollution Control (MPCA) Vacant N/A
Public Safety (DPS) Irene Folstrom N/A
Public Utilities (PUC) Charley Bruce 651-201-2251
Revenue (MDOR) Dawn Blanchard 651-556-6216
Transportation (MnDOT) Levi Brown 651-236-7048
Veterans Affairs (MDVA) Todd Dionne 612-970-5765

Updated 06/11/2024