Minnesota Department of Transportation

511 Travel Info

Transit in Minnesota

Wadena County Transit but

Contacts

Administration

Tim Sexton
Office director (acting)
timothy.sexton@state.mn.us
651-366-4161

Tim Mitchell
Section director - Planning and Programs
tim.mitchell@state.mn.us
651-366-4162

Tom Gottfried
Section director - Implementation and Finance
tom.gottfried@state.mn.us
651-366-4171

Planning

Amber Dallman
Planning unit supervisor
amber.dallman@state.mn.us
651-366-4189

Dave Cowan
Safe Routes to School Coordinator
dave.cowan@state.mn.us
651-366-4180

Sara Dunlap
Transit planner
sara.dunlap@state.mn.us
651-366-4194

Michelle Pooler
Safety and education coordinator
michelle.pooler@state.mn.us
651-366-4167

Jake Rueter
Multimodal planner
jacob.rueter@state.mn.us
651-366-4164

Noel Shughart
Planning coordinator
noel.shughart@state.mn.us
651-366-4181

Siri Simons
Multimodal planner
siri.simons@state.mn.us
651-366-4834

Liz Walton
Pedestrian and bicycle planner
liz.walton@state.mn.us
651-366-4186

Data and Innovation

VACANT
Data and Innovation unit supervisor
email
phone

Chuck Morris
Data systems and tech. coordinator
charles.a.morris@state.mn.us
651-366-4178

Michael Petesch
Walking and biking data coordinator
michael.petesch@state.mn.us
651-366-4197

Alexandra (Alex) Stoiaken
Data Reporting and Innovation Coordinator
alex.stoiaken@state.mn.us
651-366-4166

Gary Taft
Transit asset management coordinator
gary.taft@state.mn.us
651-366-4195

Programs

Michael Johnson
Programs unit supervisor
michael.allan.johnson@state.mn.us
651-366-4199

Lisa Austin
ABC Ramps program coordinator
lisa.austin@state.mn.us
651-366-4193

Robert Clarksen
Transit mobility and intercity bus coordinator
robert.clarksen@state.mn.us
651-366-4182

Jarvis Keys
Rideshare program coordinator
jarvis.keys@state.mn.us
651-366-4175

Megan Neeck
RTAP program coordinator
megan.neeck@state.mn.us
651-366-4174

Darrell Washington
Small Urban Transit program coordinator
darrell.washington@state.mn.us
651-366-4183

Finance

Kirby Becker
Finance unit supervisor
kirby.becker@state.mn.us
651-366-4176

Deborah Ellis
Grant program administrator
deborah.ellis@state.mn.us
651-366-4185

Susan Kaufmann
Financial officer
susan.kaufmann@state.mn.us
651-366-4169

Joseph Schouweiler
Finance officer
joseph.schouweiler@state.mn.us
651-366-4165

Implementation

Tom Gottfried
Implementation unit supervisor
tom.gottfried@state.mn.us
651-366-4171

Kent Ehrenstrom
Facility coordinator, TPM D2
kent.ehrenstrom@state.mn.us
218-755-6555

John Groothuis
Rural transit coordinator, TPM D8
john.groothuis@state.mn.us
651-366-4187

Jan Klassen
Asset management coordinator, TPM D7
janice.klassen@state.mn.us
507-831-8011

Brien Konkol
Program coordinator
brien.konkol@state.mn.us
651-366-4163

Jean Meyer
Procurement coordinator, TPM D6
jean.meyer@state.mn.us
507-286-7596

Sue Siemers
RTCC coordinator, TPM D3
susan.siemers@state.mn.us
320-223-6556

VACANT
Tribal transit coordinator, TPM D1
Email
Phone

Grant agreements

Laura Nehl-Trueman
Grants agreements unit supervisor
laura.nehl-trueman@state.mn.us
651-366-4173

Kelly Christenson
Program coordinator
kelly.christenson@state.mn.us
651-366-4184

Kathy Fuller
Vehicle procurement coordinator
kathy.fuller@state.mn.us
651-366-4190

Barb Kryzer
Financial project coordinator
barb.kryzer@state.mn.us
651-366-4198

Annette Marier
Federal program assistant
annette.marier@state.mn.us
651-366-4172