Minnesota Department of Transportation

511 Travel Info

MnDOT Media Room

Tools and information for news media

Regional information

District Offices District 6 Metro District District 7 District 8 District 4 District 3 District 1 District 2

MnDOT is divided into eight regional district areas:

  • 7 Greater Minnesota districts
  • 1 Minneapolis/St. Paul Metropolitan district

Most of our day-to-day operations are managed at the district level, including highway construction projects, maintenance and highway right-of-way issues.

Learn more about MnDOT districts.