Minnesota Department of Transportation

511 Travel Info


Minnesota Freight Advisory Committee

Minnesota Freight Advisory Committee membersMinnesota Freight Advisory Committee members

  • Tracie Walter
    Bemidji Aviation
  • Brian Peters
    Director, Air Service Development
    Metropolitan Airports Commission


  • Margaret Donahoe (MFAC Executive Committee member)
    Executive Director
    The Minnesota Transportation Alliance
  • Dan Murray
    Senior Vice President
    American Transportation Research Institute
  • Wesley Arentson
    Chair of CSCMP and Strategic Account Executive
    Council of Supply Chain Management Professionals (MPLS/STP)
  • Bruce Abbe (MFAC Executive Committee member)
    Strategic Advisor of Trade & Transportation, Consultant Abbe Comm.
    Specialty Soya & Grains Alliance
  • Laura Lemke
    Executive Director
    Minnesota Grain and Feed Association
  • John Hausladen
    Minnesota Trucking Association
  • Bentley Graves
    Director, Health Care & Transportation Policy
    Minnesota Chamber of Commerce


  • Tony Cordle
    Director of Operations – North Central States
  • Travis Dietrich
    Director of Truckload Operations
    Bay and Bay Transportation
  • Bill Goins
    Vice President of Commerce Mobility
    Global Wellness Connections
  • Hal Grey
    Senior Manager
    FedEx Express
  • Joanna Jungels
    Oversize and Flatbed Permit Manager
    Anderson Trucking Service
  • Todd Gilbert
    Valley Cartage
  • Eric Sieve
    Vice President
    Dedicated Logistics

Industry Workforce

  • Nicholas Katich
    Minnesota Legislative Director
    UTU-SMART-TD (Sheet Metal, Air, Rail, and Transit Union)

Minnesota Department of Transportation:

  • Shelly Meyer (MFAC Executive Committee member)
    Director, Office of Freight and Commercial Vehicle Operations
    MnDOT Central Office
  • Jon Huseby (MFAC Executive Committee member)
    District Engineer
    MnDOT Operations - District 8
  • Ann Lynch
    Interagency Railroad Director
    Minnesota Department of Transportation


  • Jason Grev
    Director, Government Affairs
    Enbridge Energy Company, Inc.

Ports and Waterways 

  • Deb DeLuca
    Executive Director
    Duluth Seaway Port Authority
  • Ron Dvorak (MFAC Executive Committee member)
    Marketing Director
    Lake Superior Warehousing Co., Inc.
  • Kathryn Sarnecki (MFAC Executive Committee member)
    Senior Vice President for Real Estate and Development
    Saint Paul Port Authority
  • Lee Nelson
    Upper Rail Services, LLC


  • Lydia Underdahl (MFAC Executive Committee member)
    Government Affairs MN/ND/SD Director
    BNSF Railway
  • Larry Loyd,
    Senior Director of US Government Affairs, CP Railroad
  • Mark Wegner
    Minnesota Regional Railroads Association


  • Michael Loney
    Senior Manager of Distribution Management
    Abbott Laboratories
  • Kyle Graven
    Senior Director of Transportation
    The Schwan Food Company
  • Kimberly Caron
    Lead Program Manager for Supply Chain Integration
    Target Corporation

Statewide/Regional Organizations          

  • Steve Bot, P.E.
    City Administrator and Public Works Director – City of Saint Michael
    City Engineers Association of Minnesota
  • Ron Chicka
    Metropolitan Interstate Council Director
    Greater Minnesota Metropolitan Planning Organizations (MPOs)
  • Steve Elmer (MFAC Executive Committee member)
    Planning Analyst
    Twin Cities' Area Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO)
  • Tim Finseth (Interim Appointment)
    Northwest Regional Development Commission
    Minnesota Association of Regional Development Organizations
  • Jeff Schroepfer
    Minnesota State Patrol
  • Neal Young (MFAC Executive Committee member)
    Economic Analysis Director
    Minnesota Dept. of Employment & Economic Development

Third Party Logistics Providers     

  • Jason Craig (MFAC Executive Committee member)
    Director of Government Affairs
    C.H. Robinson

Tribal Government 

  • Levi Brown
    Tribal Liaison and Director of Tribal Affairs
    Advocacy Council for Tribal Transportation (ACTT)

U.S. DOT       

  • Wendall Meyer
    Division Administrator
    Federal Highway Administration (FHWA)
group photo at MFAC meeting