Jump to main content.
Minnesota Department of Transportation Go to 511
MnDOT A to Z | General Contacts | Search |

Southwest Minnesota Area Transportation Partnership

Transportation Planning in District 8
D8 ATP Home | Members | Meeting Documents | Activities/Schedule |STIP-ATIP |TAP| Contact Us

D8 ATP Information


Counties covered by Mn/DOT's District 8 area are:


  • Chippewa
  • Meeker
  • Kandiyohi
  • Murray
  • Lac qui Parle
  • Pipestone
  • Lincoln
  • Redwood
  • Lyon
  • Renville
  • McLeod
  • Yellow Medicine
ATP map


What is Area Transportation Partnership?


The Minnesota Department of Transportation (Mn/DOT) created Area Transportation Partnership (ATP) to emphasize greater public involvement in preparation of transportation plans and programs.


The Southwest Minnesota ATP is one of eight ATPs in Minnesota (one for each Mn/DOT District area).


Every year, the ATPs develop an Annual Transportation Improvement Program (ATIP). ATIPs cover a minimum four -year period.


ATIPs include all projects seeking federal aid highway, state trunk highway, and federal transit sources of funding.