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INSURANCE INFORMATION FOR SPECIAL TRANSPORTATION SERVICE PROVIDERS  

Your insurance company must submit a Form E to MnDOT signed by an authorized 
company representative (not an insurance agent). 

Minimum coverage. A provider shall have in effect an insurance plan that provides the following 
minimum coverage for each vehicle: 

A. Basic economic loss benefits as required by Minnesota Statutes, chapter 65B;

B. Residual liability coverage in the following minimum amounts:

(1) For private providers $100,000 for bodily injury to or death of any one person in a single
accident, subject to a maximum of $300,000 for bodily injuries to or the death of two or
more persons in a single accident, and $50,000 for destruction of or damage to property in a
single accident, or if the policy is written on a single limit basis, $300,000 per occurrence;

(2) For municipalities $100,000 for bodily injury to or death of any one person in a single
accident, subject to a maximum of $300,000 for bodily injury to or death of two or more
persons in a single accident, and $50,000 for destruction of or damage to property in a single
accident; or

(3) For the state $100,000 for bodily injury to or death of any one person in a single accident,
subject to a maximum of $500,000 for bodily injury to or death of two or more persons in a
single accident, and $100,000 for destruction of or damage to property in a single accident;
and

C. Uninsured and underinsured motorist coverage as required by Minnesota Statutes, chapter 65B.


