

Office of Freight & Commercial Vehicle Operations $$395\ John\ Ireland\ Blvd.$

Room 153, Mail Stop 420 St. Paul, MN 55155

Phone: 651-215-6330 Fax: 651-366-3718

NOTE: Must be completed ANNUALLY.

BUILDING MOVER LICENSE APPLICATION

Please complete Steps 1-12 prior to submitting your application for processing

(1)	1) REASON FOR FILING (Mark only one)										
NEW	NEW APPLICATION (\$150): Annual Renewal (\$100): Update/Changes (No Fee): NOTE: Cab Cards \$10 per vehicle annually (requires vehicle registration application) (Please make check payable to The Commissioner of Transportation)										
(2)											
Name of Company (as it appears with the Secretary of State): Doing Business As (DBA) Name:											
(3)	APPLICANT'S MAI	LING ADI	DRESS								
Street:			City:		S	tate:	Zip:	Busine	Business Phone Number:		
(4)	TYPE OF BUSINES	S ENTITY	(check bus	iness type))						
Sole Pr	Proprietorship ☐ Partnership ☐ Con				ion		Limited Liability Partnership (LLP)		Limited Liability Co. (LLC) □		
(5) BUSINESS IDENTIFICATION NUMBER(S)											
Minnes	ota Business ID#	l	JSDOT#			ICC# MnDOT#					
(6)	INDIVIDUAL RESP	ONSIBLE	FOR DAILY	BUSINES	ss o	PERATIO	NS				
Print N	ame:				Т	itle:					
Contact	Phone Number:				Δ	Alternate Ph	none Number/Cell:				
Fax Nur	nber:				E	mail Addre	ss:				
(7)	MAILING ADDRES	S									
Street:			City:				State:		Zip:		
(8)	(8) PHYSICAL ADDRESS (Where records are kept)										
Street:	treet: City:					State: Zip:					
Is the applicant a foreign corporation authorized to transact business in Minnesota? YES NO NO											
	NOTE: If you answered Yes, please provide the name and address of the resident agent: Resident Agent Name: Address:										
nesident Agent Name.											



Office of Freight & Commercial Vehicle Operations 395 John Ireland Blvd.

Room 153, Mail Stop 420 St. Paul, MN 55155

> Phone: 651-215-6330 Fax: 651-366-3718

(9)	OWNERSHIP (List names of all corporate directors and officers, general and limited partners, limited liability company board members, or owners of the business. Attach additional sheets if necessary)									
Name:			Title:		Phone:	Phone:				
Street:		City:		State:		Zip:				
Name:			Title:		Phone:					
Street:		City:		State:		Zip:				
Name:			Title:	Phone						
Street:		City:		State:		Zip:				
Name:			Title:		Phone:					
Street:		City:		State:		Zip:				
Name:			Title:		Phone:					
Street:		City:		State:		Zip:				
Name:			Title:		Phone:					
Street:		City:		State:		Zip:				

INSURANCE COVERAGE – No person shall provide Building House Mover services until in compliance with proper insurance requirements.

(10) **CERTIFICATE OF INSURANCE** – General Liability and Vehicle Liability.

(Minnesota Statutes **221.141**; and, specifically Minnesota Statutes **221.81 Subd 3a**)



Office of Freight & Commercial Vehicle Operations 395 John Ireland Blvd.

Room 153, Mail Stop 420 St. Paul, MN 55155

> Phone: 651-215-6330 Fax: 651-366-3718

(11) EVIDENCE OF WORKERS' COMPENSATION (ALL APPLICANTS MUST COMPLETE THIS SECTION)

We cannot issue a certificate until you have completed the "Certificate of Compliance, Minnesota Workers' Compensation Law" form.

(12) SIGNATURE (PLEASE READ CAREFULLY BEFORE SIGNING THIS APPLICATION)

By signing this application, you are stating you are age 18 or older; you have read and understand this application; the information provided is true and correct to the best of your knowledge; you are authorized to sign this application; and the person, partnership, corporation, LLP or LLC HAS READ and UNDERSTANDS all laws and rules pertaining to the issuance of the type of authority being requested. You WILL be held accountable for adhering to all laws and rules. You are required to complete a NEW application if ANY of the information contained on this application changes.

I, the undersigned applicant or app my knowledge and belief.	licant official, do hereby state that the above info	
Signature:		
Print Name:	Print Title:	Date:
Company Name:		

Return your completed application to:

Minnesota Department of Transportation Office of Freight & Commercial Vehicle Operations 395 John Ireland Boulevard, MS 420, Rm 153 Saint Paul, MN 55155-1800

Certificate of Compliance Minnesota Workers' Compensation Law

This form must be completed by the business license applicant.

Print in ink or type

Minnesota Statutes § 176.182 requires every state and local licensing agency to withhold the issuance or renewal of a license or permit to operate a business in Minnesota until the applicant presents acceptable evidence of compliance with the workers' compensation insurance coverage requirement of Minn. Stat. chapter 176. If the required information is not provided or is falsely stated, it shall result in a \$2,000 penalty assessed against the applicant by the commissioner of the Department of Labor and Industry.

A valid workers' compensation policy must be kept in effect at all time	s by employers as required by law.	
License or certificate number (if applicable)	Business telephone number	Alternate telephone number
Business name (Provide the legal name of the business entity. If the basiness name(s), for example John Doe, or John Doe and Jane Doe.)	pusiness is a sole proprietor or partn	ership, provide the owner's
DBA ("doing business as" or "also known as" an assumed name), if a	pplicable	
Business address (must be physical street address, no P.O. boxes)	City	State ZIP code
County	Email address	
You must complete nu	mber 1 or 2 below.	
Note: You must resubmit this form to the authority issuing your licens	se if any of the information you have	provided changes.
1.		
Insurance company name (not the insurance agent)		
Policy number	Effective date	Expiration date
☐ I am self-insured for workers' compensation. (Attach a compensation of Commerce; see www.mn.gov/commerce/ind		
2. I am not required to have workers' compensation insuran		
I only use independent contractors and do not have employ courier industries; Minn. Stat. § 181.723, subd. 4, for build industries.)		
 I do not use independent contractors and have no employ of an employee.) 	oyees. (See Minn. Stat. § 176.011,	subd. 9, for the definition
 I use independent contractors and I have employees wh compensation law. (Explain below.) 	o are not required to be covered by	y the workers'
I only have employees who are not required to be covered Minn. Stat. § 176.041 for a list of excluded employees.)	ed by the workers' compensation la	aw. (Explain below.) (See
Explain why your employees are not required to be covered		
I certify the information provided on this form is accurate and complet authorized to sign on behalf of the business.	e. If I am signing on behalf of a busir	ness, I certify I am
Print name		
Applicant signature (required)	Title	Date

If you have questions about completing this form or to request this form in Braille, large print or audio, call (651) 284-5032 or 1-800-342-5354.



Office of Freight & Commercial Vehicle Operations 395 John Ireland Blvd. Room 153, Mail Stop 420

> St. Paul, MN 55155 Phone: 651-215-6330

Building Mover License Application Instructions Minnesota Statutes, section 221.81, Information required.

Please complete Steps 1-12 prior to submitting your application for processing

(1) Reason for filing-

New Application (\$150 fee) - check this box if:

• You are a new building/house mover.

Annual Renewal (\$100 fee) - check this box if:

• You are renewing your Building Mover license.

Update/Changes (\$0 fee) – check this box if:

You currently have an active building mover license, but are making changes to the file.

(2) Name of Business-

- Your company name as it will appear on your STS Certificate of Compliance
- Doing Business As (DBA) name. This is the name you filed with the Secretary of State.

(3) Applicant's Mailing Address-

Applicant's mailing address and business phone number, Fax and email address. This is the address to which MnDOT will send correspondence and must be the address on your Form E insurance.

(4) Type of Business Entity-

Indicate whether the applicant's business is a sole proprietorship, partnership, corporation, limited liability partnership, or limited liability company.

(5) Business Identification Number(s)-

Applicant must provide the company's Minnesota business identification number and the identification numbers, if any, assigned to the company by the United States Department of Transportation, the former Interstate Commerce Commission, or the Environmental Protection Agency

(6) Individual Responsible for Business Operations-

Name of individual that is responsible for the day-to-day operations of the business. This will be the contact person with whom MnDOT will conduct business.

(7) Mailing Address-

Applicant's mailing address and business phone number, Fax and email address. This is the address to which MnDOT will send correspondence and must be the address on your Form E insurance.



Office of Freight & Commercial Vehicle Operations 395 John Ireland Blvd. Room 153, Mail Stop 420 St. Paul, MN 55155

Phone: 651-215-6330

(8) Physical Address-

If different from (7), this is the location **in Minnesota** where the records will be available for inspection and copying.

Foreign Corporation – A corporation that is organized under the laws of a state other than Minnesota that transacts business in Minnesota, is classified as a foreign corporation under Minnesota law. Please check the yes if your corporation is foreign and if you are authorized to transact business in Minnesota. If you indicate "Yes" please provide the name and address of the authorized registered agent.

a) Foreign Corporation – A corporation that is organized under the laws of a state other than Minnesota that transacts business in Minnesota, is classified as a foreign corporation under Minnesota law. Please check yes if your corporation is foreign and if you are authorized to transact business in Minnesota. If you indicate "Yes" please provide the name and address of the authorized registered agent.

(9) Ownership-

List the applicant or any of the applicant's corporate directors or officers, general and limited partners, limited liability company board members, or owners of the applicant's business.

(10) Insurance Coverage (Your insurance company must submit a Certificate of Insurance)-

- a) Minnesota Statutes, section 221.81, subdivision 3a, requires: that each building mover have in effect the following:
 - (1) comprehensive general liability insurance including completed operations, underground property damage, and collapse coverage in the amount of at least \$500,000 for bodily injury or property damage; and
 - (2) motor vehicle liability insurance in the amount of at least \$500,000 for bodily injury or property damage.
 - ii) The insurance must be written by an insurer licensed to do business in the state of Minnesota. Each building mover shall file with MnDOT a certificate evidencing the insurance. The insurance policy must provide that the policy may not be canceled without the insurer first giving 30 days' written notice to MnDOT of the impending cancellation.
- b) Your insurance company (<u>not local agent</u>) must submit Certificate of Insurance directly to our office, certifying that you have the proper coverage for your building mover license. **No other certificate of insurance will be accepted.**
- c) Have your insurance company mail Certificate of Insurance to: Minnesota Department of Transportation
 Office of Freight and Commercial Vehicle – Credentialing Unit 395 John Ireland Boulevard MS 420, Rm 153
 St Paul MN 55155-1800
- d) Or fax:
 - i) (651) 366-3718



Office of Freight & Commercial Vehicle Operations 395 John Ireland Blvd. Room 153, Mail Stop 420 St. Paul, MN 55155

Phone: 651-215-6330

(11) Evidence of Minnesota Workers' Compensation

Minnesota Statutes, section 176.182 requires that every state or local licensing agency withhold the issuance or renewal of a license or permit to operate a business in Minnesota until the applicant presents acceptable evidence of compliance with the workers' compensation insurance coverage requirement of section 176.181, subdivision 2, by providing the name of the insurance company, the policy number, and dates of coverage or the permit to self-insure. The commissioner of Labor and Industry shall assess a penalty to the employer of \$2,000 payable to the commissioner for deposit in the assigned risk safety account, if the information is not reported or is falsely reported

(12) Signature-

An application must be signed *only* by a corporate officer, general partner, limited liability company board member, or sole proprietor.



Office of Freight & Commercial Vehicle Operations 395 John Ireland Blvd. Room 153, Mail Stop 420

> St. Paul, MN 55155 Phone: 651-215-6330

Fax: 651-366-3718

New/Renewal Vehicle Registration Application

ALL PAGES YOU SUBMIT MUST BE COMPLETE

(1) Leg	gal Company Nar	me				NOTE:	ıt vehicle i	nsnectic	on report	for each	vehicle l	isted under	Snecial
DB	Α						A current vehicle inspection report for each vehicle listed under Spe Transportation Service (STS), Motor Carrier of Passengers (Pass), and						
Bus						Limousin							
						Househo				_	r (BHM) a	authority are	e exempt
			1				s inspectio se see insti	-	-		registrati	ion requirem	nents)
MnDO	<u>[#:</u>		USDOT#						Page .c.				
(2) Action Add Delete	(3) Vehicle Year & Make	(4) Unit Number	(5) Vehicle Identification Number (VIN)	(6) State	(7) License Plate Number	(8) Number of passengers the vehicle is designed to	(9) STS Providers indicate the number of WC securements in the vehicle in the "WC" box; and, an "X" in the "S" box if the vehicle carries stretchers; and, an "X" if the vehicle is a Protected			vel	st the authori hicle and the r each vehicle	(11) Total Fees Due Per Vehicle	
Transfer Renew	REQUIRED		REQUIRED		REQUIRED	transport REQUIRED					Tot cach vehicle below.		
T	AL.	Ψ	4	1	T	4		oort vehicle					
	_	· ·					wc	S	PT	Authority Type	Fee	Late Fee	
						-							
		-				-	+	+	 	-	+	+	
						-							
							 	+			-		
							l						
					# of								
		-	ssenger and Household Goods Carriers	s Only)		X \$ 5.00							
			d Goods, Passenger & BHM Only)			X \$100.00							
		·	ages (zero if no additional pages)			nually enter the total		-		-			
(15) TC	TAL AMOUNT DUE	. We ac	ccept the following forms of payment:	: checks	(made payable	to Commissioner o	f Transport	tation); (Cash; Cred	lit Cards a	illowed or	nly in person	
Signature:Date:									1				



Office of Freight & Commercial Vehicle Operations 395 John Ireland Blvd.

Room 153, Mail Stop 420 St. Paul, MN 55155

Phone: 651-215-6330

Legal (Company Name:	MnDOT#:											
(Conti	nued)											Page of	
Add Delete Transfer	(3) Vehicle Year & Make	(4) Unit Number	(5) Vehicle Identification Number (VIN)	(6) State	(7) License Plate Number	(8) Number of passengers the vehicle is designed to transport	(9) STS Providers indicate the number of WC securements in the vehicle in the "WC" box; and, an "X" in the "S" box if the vehicle carries			(10) List the authority type per vehicle and the required fee for each vehicle below.			(11) Total Fees Due Per
Renew	REQUIRED		REQUIRED		REQUIRED	REQUIRED	vehicle	ers; and, ar is a Protect ort vehicle	"X" if the ted				Vehicle
4	•	•	Ψ	Ψ	•	•	wc	S	PT	Authority Type	Fee	Late Fee	
			****				***	.					
(4.6) 5.0	****If you nave more vehicles, provide additional pages**** (16) PAGE TOTAL AMOUNT DUE: (Transfer this amount to line 14, column 11 of page 1 'SUBTOTAL')												
(16) PA	GE TOTAL AMOUN	T DUE: (Transfer this amount to line 14, colun	nn 11 of	page 1 'SUBTC)TAL')							
Signatu	re:				Title:	Da	ate:						

Room 153, Mail Stop 420 St. Paul, MN 55155



Phone: 651-215-6330

New/Renewal Vehicle Registration Application

ALL PAGES YOU SUBMIT MUST BE COMPLETE

For Motor Carrier of Passengers, Limousine and Special Transportation Services Providers, this preprinted renewal is the only notice you will receive to renew your vehicle registrations. The vehicles listed on the form are the vehicles currently registered.

THE LATE FEES DO NOT APPLY TO LIMOUSINE DECALS, STS DECALS, OR BUILDING HOUSE MOVER CAB CARDS

- 1) Enter or verify the LEGAL company name (name you have registered with the Secretary of State), Doing Business As (DBA) name (if any), and BUSINESS address of applicant.

 NOTE: If the address has changed, you must file a change of address form; and you must also have your insurance company file an updated Form E certificate of insurance.

 Enter or verify your Minnesota DOT Number (MnDOT #) and your US DOT Number in the appropriate box.
- 2) Action. If you are adding (A) a new vehicle to your fleet; deleting (D) a vehicle from your fleet (draw a line through it); transferring (T) the cab card to a new vehicle (LIMOUSINE and STS decals CANNOT be transferred to another vehicle); or, (R) renewing the vehicle registration, indicate the action here.
- 3) Enter or Verify the Year and Make of each vehicle you wish to register.
- 4) (If Applicable) Enter or Verify Vehicle **Unit Number**: This is a number assigned by you. It can be up to 4 letters or numbers.
- 5) VIN: Enter or Verify the Complete Vehicle Identification Number (VIN).
- 6) State: Verify or enter the two letter STATE abbreviation that the vehicle is registered in.
- 7) License Plate Number: List the License Plate Number on the vehicle. (LM plates are ONLY transferable between vehicles in your name).
- 8) **Passengers:** Motor Carrier of Passenger and Limousines must list the number of passengers the vehicle is <u>designed</u> to transport including the driver. (Your application will be rejected without this number).
- 9) WC: For Special Transportation Services (STS) Providers, indicate how many wheel chair securements are in the vehicle.
 - **S:** For Special Transportation Services (STS) Providers, place an 'X' in the column if the vehicle carries stretchers.
 - PT: For Special Transportation Services (STS) Providers, place an 'X' in the column if the vehicle is certified as a "protected transport" vehicle.
- 10) AUTHORITY Type: List the Authority Type, i.e. Pass, STS, Limo, HHG, BHM

Motor Carrier of Passengers	Special Transportation Service Decals	Limousine Decals	Household Goods Cab Cards	Building Mover Cab Cards
\$75 per vehicle	\$45 per vehicle	\$80 per vehicle	\$75 per vehicle	\$10 per vehicle

LATE FEE: For HHG or Motor Carrier Passenger Authority ONLY ... If your application is late (beyond expiration of your current cab cards) enter \$5.00 per late vehicle.

- 11) Total Fees Due Per Vehicle: Add the fees from the FEE box and the LATE FEE Box and enter it in this column.
- 12) 10-Day Temporary: If you are a Household Goods Carrier or Passenger Carrier, enter the number desired. Multiply by \$5.00 and enter the total in column 11
- 13) Floater Cab Cards: Household Goods, Passenger & Building House Movers. If you are purchasing "Floater Cab Cards", multiple numbered desired by \$100.00. Place the total in column 11 (You MUST have at least one vehicle registered on your authority. YOU CANNOT operate only on a FLOATER)
- 14) SUBTOTALS: Total Fees Due from additional pages. If no additional pages, enter zero "0" in this cell.
- 15) TOTAL AMOUNT DUE: Total all fees listed in column 11 for vehicles.
- 16) <u>PAGE TOTAL AMOUNT DUE</u>: Use this only when additional pages are needed for registering the company's vehicles. Transfer this amount to Line 14, Column 11 of Page 1 of the Renewal/New Vehicle Registration Application. The form must be signed by Corporate Officer, General Partner, LLC Board Member, or Sole Proprietor.

If you need additional pages, please visit our webpage at: http://www.dot.state.mn.us/cvo/credentials.html. Or you may call our office at 651-215-6330 for additional pages.

- MnDOT, OFCVO Inspectors are the only inspectors authorized to complete the required annual inspection for Limousines and STS vehicles.
- Motor Carriers of Passenger: MnDOT, OFCVO Inspectors & DPS Certified Inspectors are authorized to complete the required annual inspection.
- PASS, LIMO & STS: Please include a copy of your most current vehicle inspection report (for each vehicle) along with your vehicle registration application.