St. Croix Crossing aerial view

St. Croix Crossing

Connecting Oak Park Heights, Minn. and St. Joseph, Wis.

St Croix Crossing logo

Public events

Public paddleboat tours

The St. Croix Crossing project has announced the full schedule of public paddleboat tour dates for 2015. The paddleboat tours through Stillwater-based St. Croix Boat & Packet allow area residents and visitors to view St. Croix Crossing construction close-up. The tours will offer much of the same format as in 2014, the event’s inaugural year. Minnesota and Wisconsin department of transportation engineers will discuss St. Croix Crossing bridge work and Wisconsin approach work underway. Information will include progress so far and 2015 construction plans. The new river crossing is anticipated to open to traffic in fall 2016. Project staff will be present on the boat to answer questions.

Wednesday tours will occur from 12:30 to 2 p.m. and again from 3:30 to 5 p.m. Saturday tours will occur from 9 to 10:30 a.m. Events are tentatively scheduled for the following dates, rain or shine:

  • Wednesday, May 27
  • Saturday, May 30
  • Wednesday, June 17
  • Saturday, June 20
  • Saturday, July 18
  • Wednesday, July 22
  • Saturday, Aug. 15
  • Wednesday, Aug. 19
  • Saturday, Sept. 19
  • Wednesday, Sept. 23

Go to for reservation information and more details. Tickets are $10 for adults and $6 for children ages 4 to 12. The St. Croix Crossing project does not handle any reservations for this event.