Minnesota Department of Transportation

511 Travel Info

Statewide Rail Plan 2015

Statewide Rail Plan logo.

Public open house meetings

Rail Plan open house activity.

Recent second-round open house meetings

Red Wing

Wednesday, Jan. 21, 2015
5 - 7:00 PM

Red Wing City Hall, Council Chambers
315 W. 4th St.
Red Wing, MN 55066

Rail Plan open house activity.

Mankato

Thursday, Jan. 22, 2015
1 - 3:00 PM
Mankato Intergovernmental Center
10 Civic Center Plaza
Mankato, MN 56001

Winona

Monday, Jan. 26, 2015
5 – 7:00 PM

Winona City Hall, Council Chambers
207 Lafayette St.
Winona, MN 55987

Rail Plan word cloud.

St. Cloud

Thursday, Jan. 29, 2015
5 - 7:00 PM
St. Cloud Public Library, Room 106
1300 W. St. Germain St.
St. Cloud, MN 56301
Schedule rides with Metro Bus.

St. Paul

Monday, February 2, 2015
12 - 2:00 PM (follows the Passenger Rail Forum from 10 a.m. to noon)
Minnesota Department of Transportation, Room G14
395 John Ireland Blvd.
St. Paul, MN 55155
Schedule rides with Metro Transit.

Northfield

Monday, February 2, 2015
5 - 7:00 PM
Carleton College, Weitz Center for Creativity, Larson Room
College and 3rd St. East
Northfield, MN 55057
Schedule rides with Hiawathaland Transit.

Duluth

Tuesday, February 3, 2015
5 - 7:00 PM
Duluth Union Depot, Great Hall
506 W. Michigan St.
Duluth, MN 55802
Schedule rides with Duluth Transit Authority.

Eau Claire, WI

Thursday, Feb. 5, 2015
5 - 7:00 PM
Chippewa Valley Technical College, Business Education Center
620 W. Clairemont Ave
Casper Conference Center, Room 103A
Eau Claire, WI 54701
Schedule rides with Eau Claire Transit.

Willmar

Monday, Feb. 9, 2015
3 - 5:00 PM
MnDOT Willmar District 8 Headquarters
2505 Transportation Road
Willmar, MN 56201
Schedule rides with Kandiyohi Area Transit.

St. Paul Public Hearing

Formal Public Hearing; testimony only
Tuesday, Feb. 10, 2015
3 - 4:30 PM
Minnesota Department of Transportation, Room G13-14
395 John Ireland Blvd.
St. Paul, MN 55155
Schedule rides with Metro Transit.

Rochester

Thursday, Feb. 26, 2015
5 - 7:00 PM
Rochester Community and Technical College, Heintz Center
1926 College View Road East
Rochester, MN 55904
Schedule rides with Rochester Public Transit.

First-round open houses completed

An Amtrak passenger train.
Amtrak passenger train.

MnDOT hosted a first round of public workshops and open houses through January 2015.

Northfield/Albert Lea

Thursday, Oct. 16, 2014
Carleton College Great Hall

District 3: St. Cloud

Wednesday, Nov. 5, 2014
St. Cloud City Hall - Council Chambers

Eau Claire, Wis.

Thursday, Nov. 6
Chippewa Valley Technical College

Twin Cities

Monday, Nov. 10
State Office Building - Room 5

District 6: Red Wing

Wednesday, Nov. 12
Red Wing City Council Chambers

District 7: Mankato

Thursday, Nov. 13
Mankato Intergovernmental Center - Mankato Room

District 1: Duluth

Monday, Nov. 17
Duluth Depot

District 6: Winona

Tuesday, Nov. 25
Winona City Hall (Council Chambers, Third Floor)

District 8: Willmar

Monday, Dec. 8
MnDOT District 8 Headquarters