Skip to main content

Contact Information

The following contact information is for the main SRTS partners supporting the resource center by providing funding, staff support, content or expertise.

If you have a contact to add to the MnSRTS Resource Center, please email saferoutes.dot@state.mn.us.

Sign up for MnSRTS email updates for the latest news and announcements.


MnDOT SRTS Program

Dave Cowan, SRTS Coordinator
Contact for: Safe Routes to School Resource Center, planning, non-infrastructure grants and solicitations
651-366-4180
dave.cowan@state.mn.us

Mao Yang, State Aid for Local Transportation
Contact for: SRTS engineering, infrastructure grants and solicitations
651-366-3827
mao.yang@state.mn.us

Lisa Austin, Office of Transit Bicycle and Pedestrian Section
Contact for: Walk! Bike! Fun! Pedestrian and Bicycle Safety Curriculum and SRTS Education
651-366-4193
lisa.austin@state.mn.us


MDH Statewide Health Improvement Program

Ellen Pillsbury, Active Transportation Coordinator
651-201-5493
ellen.pillsbury@state.mn.us


Walk! Bike! Fun! Curriculum

Michelle Breidenbach, Safe Routes to School Education Coordinator
Bicycle Alliance of Minnesota (BikeMN)
michelle@bikemn.org


SRTS Network Call

Jill Chamberlain
BCBS MN Center for Prevention
Jill.chamberlain@bluecrossmn.com


MnSRTS Resource Center Support

Cindy Zerger
Toole Design Group
czerger@tooledesign.com