Minnesota Department of Transportation

511 Travel Info

MnDOT Library

Orange barrels on a highway

DIRECTORY OF STATE HIGHWAY AND TRANSPORTATION DEPARTMENT LIBRARIES

Compiled by Minnesota Department of Transportation, MnDOT Library


A C D F I K L M N O P S T U V W | Other Transportation Libraries



Arizona Department of Transportation
The ADOT Library is closed. Reports published by ADOT and other Arizona agencies, both print and digital versions, are housed at the State of Arizona Library located at 1901 W. Madison Street, Phoenix, and http://azmemory.azlibrary.gov/digital/collection/statepubs.

Arkansas Department of Transportation
10324 Interstate 30
Little Rock, Arkansas 72209
Robin Russell
(501) 569-2268
Email: library.research@ardot.gov

Back to Top

California Department of Transportation
Transportation Library and History Center
1120 N. Street, Room 1430
Sacramento, CA 95814
Karen Kasuba
(916) 657-5006
Fax: (916) 653-4560
Email: karen.kasuba@dot.ca.gov

Colorado DOT Library
2829 W. Howard Pl
Room 441
Denver, CO 80204
(303) 757-9011
Email: CDOTlibrary@state.co.us

District of Columbia *
Kathleen (Katie) Crabb
Librarian
Planning and Sustainability Division
District Department of Transportation
55 M Street SE, Suite 400
Washington, DC 20003
(202)-478-9122
Email: Kathleen.Crabb@dc.gov

Back to Top

Florida Department of Transportation
Research Center, Mail Station 30
605 Suwannee St.
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0450 
Jessica VanDenBogaert
Technology Transfer Coordinator
(850) 414-4631
Fax: (850) 413-0657
Email: jessica.vandenbogaert@dot.state.fl.us

Back to Top

Idaho Transportation Department
Research/Roadway Data
Planning Division
3313 W. State Street
Boise, ID 83707-1129
Ned Parrish
(208) 334-8296
Fax: (208) 334-4432
Email: ned.parrish@itd.idaho.gov

Illinois Department of Transportation *
Policy & Research Center, Rm. 320
2300 S. Dirksen Parkway
Springfield, IL 62764-0001 
Karen Waters
(217) 782-6680
Fax: (217) 524 3834
Email: Karen.Waters@illinois.gov

Back to Top

Kansas Department of Transportation Library*
700 SW Harrison St.
Topeka, KS 66603-3745
Marie Manthe
(785) 291 3854
Fax: (785) 291-3717
Email: marie.manthe@ks.gov

Back to Top

Louisiana Transportation Research Center, TTEC *
4099 Gourrier Avenue
Baton Rouge, LA 70808 
Sandra Brady, MLIS
Librarian & Transportation Research Advisor
(225) 767-9716
Fax: (225) 767-9731
Email: Sandra.brady@la.gov

Back to Top

Maine Department of Transportation *
Library
16 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0016
Pamela Shofner
(207) 624-3230
Fax: (207) 624-3221
Email: Pamela.shofner@maine.gov

Maryland State Highway Administration
Library
707 N. Calvert St., C-409
Baltimore, MD 21202
Dr. Richard Woo
(410) 545-2916
Fax: (410) 209-5015
Email: rwoo@sha.state.md.us

Massachusetts State Transportation Library
Online catalog only.

Michigan Department of Transportation *
Research Administration, Bureau of Field Services
425 West Ottawa Street - B155
Lansing, MI 48909
Jennifer Herron
(517) 230-6103
Fax: (517) 241-3194
Email: herronj1@michigan.gov

Minnesota Department of Transportation *
MnDOT Library, M.S. 155, Room 175
395 John Ireland Blvd.
St. Paul, MN 55155 
Sheila Hatchell, MLIS
(651) 366-3733
Fax: (651) 366-3789
Email: sheila.hatchell@state.mn.us

Center for Transportation Studies *
University of Minnesota
200 Transportation & Safety Building
511 Washington Ave. SE
Minneapolis, MN 55455
Arlene Mathison, MLIS
(612) 624-3646
Fax: (612) 625-6381
Email: library@cts.umn.edu

Mississippi Department of Transportation
Research Division
P.O. Box 1850
Jackson, MS 39215-1850 
Cynthia J. (Cindy) Smith, P.E
(601) 359-7647
Fax: (601) 946-7734
Email: cjsmith@mdot.ms.gov

Missouri Department of Transportation Library *
600 W. Main St.
P.O. Box 387
Jefferson City, MO 65101 
Renée McHenry
MON-TUE: Ph 573.522.1948 | Fax 573.526.4324 | Email renee.mchenry@modot.mo.gov
WED-FRI: Ph 573.751.3075 | Fax 573.526.1142 | Email renee.mchenry@sos.mo.gov

Montana Department of Transportation *
LIbrary Services
2701 Prospect Avenue
P.O. Box 201001
Bobbi deMontigny
(406) 444-0871
Email: bodemontigny@mt.gov

Back to Top

Nebraska Department of Transportation
NDOT Library
1500 Nebraska Highway 2
P.O. Box 94759
Lincoln, NE 68509-4759 
Denise Matulka
(402) 479-4316
Fax: (402) 479-3989
Email: ndot.library@nebraska.gov

Nevada Department of Transportation *
Research Library
1263 S. Stewart Street,
Carson City, NV 89712
Mitch Ison
(775) 888-7895
Fax: (775) 888-7203
Email: mison@dot.nv.gov

New Jersey Department of Transportation *
Research Library
P.O. Box 600
Trenton, NJ 08625-0600
Carol Paszamant
(609) 530-5289
Email: carol.paszamant@dot.nj.gov

New Mexico Department of Transportation
Research Bureau -Library
7500 Pan American Freeway NE
P.O. Box 94690
Albuquerque, NM 87199-4690
Joseph G. Valdez, Librarian
(505) 798-6740
Fax: (505) 798-6744
Email: Josephg.valdez@state.nm.us

New York State Department of Transportation
Transportation Research Library
50 Wolf Road, POD 5-1
Albany, NY 12232
(518) 485-2077
Fax: (518) 457-7535
Email: gail.carpenter@dot.ny.gov

North Carolina Department of Transportation *
NCDOT Research & Development Unit
104 Fayetteville Street
1549 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1549
Lamara Williams
Research Librarian
(919) 508-1820
Fax: (919) 715-0137
Email: lcwilliams2@ncdot.gov

North Dakota Department of Transportation
Materials and Research Division
300 Airport Road
Bismarck, ND 58504-6005
Gerri Weisgerber
(701) 328-6901
Fax: (701) 328-0310
Email: gweisger@nd.gov

Back to Top

Oklahoma Department of Transportation *
Planning & Research Division, Room 3A7
200 N.E. 21st Street
Oklahoma City, OK 73105-3204
Michael Molina
(425)-522-3795
Email: Michael.J.Molina-1@ou.edu

Oklahoma Transportation Library *
202 W. Boyd Street, Rm. 107
Norman, OK 73019
Michael Molina
(405) 325-5960
Email: odot-library@ou.edu or Michael.J.Molina-1@ou.edu

Oregon Department of Transportation *
Library Information Resource Center
555 13th St NE
Salem, OR 97301
Laura Wilt
(503) 986-3280
Fax: (503) 986-4025
Email: laura.e.wilt@odot.state.or.us

Back to Top

Pennsylvania Department of Transportation
PennDOT Library & Research Center
400 North Street, 6th Floor
Harrisburg, PA 17120-0064
Barbarajean R. Storm
(717) 783-2446
Email: bastorm@pa.gov

Back to Top

South Dakota Department of Transportation
Office of Research
700 East Broadway Avenue
Pierre, SD 57501-2586
Virginia Ripley
(605) 773-3292
Fax: (605) 773-4713
Email: virginia.ripley@state.sd.us
Email: Dave.Huft@state.sd.us

Back to Top

Tennessee Department of Transportation
Library, Suite 300
James K. Polk Building
Nashville, TN 37243-0345
Dr. Yu-Jen Chen
(615) 253-4719
Email: Yu-Jen.Chen@tn.gov

TxDOT Research Library
Operated by the Center for Transportation Research Library <http://library.ctr.utexas.edu/>
University of Texas at Austin
3925 W. Braker Lane, Suite 4.118
Austin, Texas 78756
Kevyn Barnes
(512) 232-3130
Email: ctrlib@austin.utexas.edu or kevyn@austin.utexas.edu

Back to Top

Utah Department of Transportation
Lester Wire Library
4501 South 2700 West, 1st Floor
Box 141650
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-1650
Joni DeMille
Research Technology Transfer Technician
(801) 965-4626
Cell: (801) 633-2835
Fax: (801) 965-4420
Email: jdemille@utah.gov

Back to Top

VDOT Research Library *
530 Edgemont Road
Charlottesville, VA 22903 
Ken Winter
(434)-962-8979
Fax: (434)-293-1429
Email: Library@VDOT.Virginia.gov

Back to Top

Washington State Department of Transportation *
WSDOT HQ Library
Mailstop 47425
310 Maple Park Ave. SE
Olympia, WA 98504-7425
Kathy Szolomayer
(360) 705-7751
Fax: (360) 705-6831
Email: Szolomk@wsdot.wa.gov

WSDOT Materials Laboratory Library *
P.O. Box 47365
1655 S Second Ave.
Tumwater, WA 98512-6951
Kim Smeenk
(360) 709-5404
Fax: (360) 709-5588
Email: smeenkk@wsdot.wa.gov

Washington State Ferries
Vessel Engineering Library
2901 3rd Ave, Suite 500
Seattle, WA 98121-3014
Christy Scoggins Granquist
(206) 515 3620
Email: granquc@wsdot.wa.gov

Wisconsin Department of Transportation *
Library
4802 Sheboygan, Room 100A
Box 7957
Madison, WI 53707-7957
John Cherney
(608) 264-8142
Fax: (608) 266-0891
Email: john.cherney@dot.wi.gov

Back to Top

Other Transportation Libraries

AASHTO Information Center
444 N. Capitol St., N.W.
Suite 249
Washington, DC 20001 
Bob Cullen
(202) 624-8918
Fax: (202) 624-5469
Email:bcullen@aashto.org

Federal Aviation Administration (FAA) Technical Library *
William J. Hughes Technical Center
Research and Development Management Division, ANG-E4
Atlantic City International Airport
New Jersey, 08405
Bob Mast, B.S.E.E.,M.L.S
(609) 485-5242
Email: robert.mast@faa.gov
Email: actlibrary.tc.faa.gov

Federal Highway Administration Research Library
Turner-Fairbank Highway Research Center
6300 Georgetown Pike, Room A200
McLean, VA 22101-2296
Deena Adelman, Library Manager/Reference Librarian
(202) 493-3058
Fax: (202) 493-3495
Email: Deena.Adelman.ctr@dot.gov

National Transportation Library *
U.S. DOT
Headquarters, W12-300
1200 New Jersey Avenue SE
Washington, DC 20590
1-800-853-1351 or 202-366-3492
Fax: 202 366-7779
Email: library@dot.gov

Transportation Research Board Library *
500 Fifth St. NW
Washington, DC 20001
Email: trblibrary@nas.edu

Alexandra Briseno
Senior Librarian
(202) 334-2989 
E-Mail: abriseno@nas.edu

Bill McLeod
TRIS Manager
(202) 334-2947
Email: wmcleod@nas.edu

Janet Daly          
Senior Abstractor
(202)334-3891
Email: jdaly@nas.edu

Volpe Center Technical Resource Center *
U.S.DOT
55 Broadway
Cambridge, MA  02142
Susan Dresley
(617) 494-2117
Email: susan.dresley@dot.gov

* An asterisk denotes institutions that are staffed by a professional librarian with a Master's degree in library science.

Back to Top