Image with text moving knowledge
MnDOT Library
Home | Search Catalog | Magazines | Videos | Search Website | New Library Materials | Ask A Librarian | Contact Us

Minnesota Transportation Libraries Logo

 

A joint program of the Minnesota Department of
Transportation, the University of Minnesota's
Center for Transportation Studies and the
Minnesota Local Road Research Board

 

DIRECTORY OF STATE HIGHWAY AND TRANSPORTATION DEPARTMENT LIBRARIES

Compiled by

Minnesota Department of Transportation
MnDOT Library

 


A C F G I K L M N O P S T U V W | Other Transportation Libraries


 

Alaska Department of Transportation Library at

Geophysical Institute/International Arctic Research Center

930 Koyukuk

Fairbanks, AK 99775

Judie Triplehorn
(907) 474-2636
Fax: (907) 474-7290
E-Mail: jtriplehorn@gi.alaska.edu

 

Alaska Department of Transportation and Public Facilities
Alaska Transportation Technology Transfer (T2) Center

2301 Peger Road M/S 2550

Fairbanks, AK 99775

 

Arizona Transportation Research Center
Arizona Department of Transportation
206 S. 17th Ave. (MD # 075R)
Phoenix, AZ 85007

Dale Steele
(602) 712-3138
Fax: (602) 712-3400
E-Mail: dsteele@azdot.gov

 

Back to Top

 

California Department of Transportation
Transportation Library and History Center
1120 N. Street, Room 1430

Sacramento, CA 95814

Shubhangi Kelekar
(916) 654-3550
Fax: (916) 653-4560
E-Mail: library@dot.ca.gov

 

Colorado DOT Library
Shumate Building
4201 E Arkansas Ave

Denver, CO 80222

Joan Pinamont (Retired 7/31/2014)
(303) 757-9972
Fax: (303) 757-9974
E-Mail: joan.pinamont@dot.state.co.us

 

ConnDOT Library and Information Center
2800 Berlin Turnpike
Newington, CT 06111-4113

Betty Ambler
(860) 594-3035
Fax: (860) 594-3039
betty.ambler@ct.gov

 

Back to Top

 

Florida Department of Transportation
Research Center, Mail Station 30
605 Suwannee St.
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0450 

Sandy Bell
(850) 414-4614
Fax: (850) 413-0657
sandra.bell@dot.state.fl.us

 

Georgia Department of Transportation
Roy A. Flynt Memorial Library
15 Kennedy Drive
Forest Park, GA 30297

Stardina Wyche
(404) 363-7540
Fax: (404) 363-7684
swyche@dot.ga.gov

 

Back to Top

 

Idaho Transportation Department
Research/Roadway Data
Planning Division
3313 W. State Street
Boise, ID 83707-1129

Inez Adele Hopkins
(208) 334-8226
Fax: (208) 334-4432
inez.hopkins@itd.idaho.gov

 

Illinois Department of Transportation
Policy & Research Center, Rm. 320
2300 S. Dirksen Parkway

Springfield, IL 62764-0001 

Karen Perrin
(217) 782-6680
Fax: (217) 524 3834
Karen.Perrin@illinois.gov

 

Iowa Department of Transportation Library
800 Lincoln Way

Ames, IA 50010 

Leighton Christiansen
(515) 239-1200
Fax: (515) 233-7840
Leighton.Christiansen@dot.iowa.gov

 

Back to Top

 

Kansas Department of Transportation Library
700 SW Harrison St.

Topeka, KS 66603-3745

Marie Manthe
(785) 291 3854
Fax: (785) 291-3717
Marie.Manthe@ksdot.org

 

Kentucky Transportation Center
University of Kentucky
176 Raymond Bldg.

Lexington, KY 40506-0281
Laura Whayne
(859)-257-2155
Fax: (859) 257-1815
E-Mail: laura.whayne@uky.edu

 

Louisiana Transportation Research Center, TTEC
4099 Gourrier Avenue
Baton Rouge, LA 70808 

Sandy Brady

Librarian & Transportation Research Advisor

(225) 767-9716
Fax: (225) 767-9733
E-Mail: Sandra.brady@la.gov

 

Back to Top

 

Maine Department of Transportation
Library
16 State House Station

Augusta, ME 04333-0016

Pamela Shofner
(207) 624-3230
Fax: (207) 624-3221
E-Mail: Pamela.shofner@maine.gov


Maryland State Highway Administration
Library
707 N. Calvert St., C-409

Baltimore, MD 21202

Dr. Richard Woo
(410) 545-2916
Fax: (410) 209-5015
rwoo@sha.state.md.us

 

Massachusetts State Transportation Library
10 Park Plaza

Boston, MA 02116

Lynn Matis
(617) 973-8001
Fax: (617) 973-7153
E-Mail: library@mbta.com

 

Michigan Department of Transportation

Research Administration, Bureau of Field Services
425 West Ottawa Street - B155
Lansing, MI 48909
Alexandra Briseno
MDOT Librarian
(517) 373-8548
Fax: (517) 241-3194
E-Mail: brisenoa1@michigan.gov


Minnesota Department of Transportation
MnDOT Library, M.S. 155, Room 175
395 John Ireland Blvd.
St. Paul, MN 55155 

Sheila Hatchell
(651) 366-3733
Fax: (651) 366-3789
E-Mail: sheila.hatchell@state.mn.us

 

Center for Transportation Studies
University of Minnesota
200 Transportation & Safety Building
511 Washington Ave. SE
Minneapolis, MN 55455

Arlene Mathison
(612) 624-3646
Fax: (612) 625-6381
E-mail: library@cts.umn.edu

 

Mississippi Department of Transportation
Research Division
P.O. Box 1850
Jackson, MS 39215-1850 

Tina Leavy
(601) 359-7650
Fax: (601) 359-7634
E-Mail: tleavy@mdot.state.ms.us

 

Missouri Department of Transportation Library
600 W. Main St.
P.O. Box 387

Jefferson City, MO 65101 

Renée McHenry

MON-TUE: Ph 573.522.1948 | Fax 573.526.4324 | Email renee.mchenry@modot.mo.gov

WED-FRI: Ph 573.751.3075 | Fax 573.526.1142 | Email renee.mchenry@sos.mo.gov

 

Montana Department of Transportation
Research Programs
2701 Prospect Avenue
P.O. Box 201001
Helena, MT 59620

Katy Callon
(406) 444-0871
Fax: (406) 444-7204
E-Mail: kcallon@mt.gov

 

Back to Top

 

Nebraska Department of Roads
NDOR Media Center

1500 Nebraska Highway 2, Room 150A
P.O. Box 94759

Lincoln, NE 68509-4759 

Denise I. Matulka
(402) 479-4316
Fax: (402) 479-3989
E-Mail: denise.matulka@nebraska.gov


 

Nevada Department of Transportation
Research Library Room 115

1263 S. Stewart Street,

Carson City, NV 89712

Mitch Ison
(775) 888-7895
Fax: (775) 888-7320
E-Mail: mison@dot.state.nv.us

 

New Jersey Department of Transportation
Research Library
P.O. Box 600

Trenton, NJ 08625-0600

Carol Paszamant
(609) 530-5289
Fax: (609) 530-2052
E-Mail: carol.paszamant@dot.state.nj.us

 

New Mexico Department of Transportation

Research Bureau -Library
7500 Pan American Freeway NE
P.O. Box 94690

Albuquerque, NM 87199-4690
Joseph G. Valdez, Librarian

(505) 798-6740
Fax: (505) 798-6744
Email: Josephg.valdez@state.nm.us


 

New York State Department of Transportation
Library
50 Wolf Road, POD 34

Albany, NY 12232

Jane Minotti
(518) 485-2077
Fax: (518) 457-7535
E-Mail:Jane.Minotti@dot.ny.gov


 

North Carolina Department of Transportation
NCDOT Research & Development Unit
104 Fayetteville Street
1549 Mail Service Center

Raleigh, NC 27699-1549

Lamara Williams
Research Librarian
(919) 508-1820
Fax: (919) 715-0137
E-mail: lcwilliams2@ncdot.gov

 

North Dakota Department of Transportation
Materials and Research Division
300 Airport Road

Bismarck, ND 58504-6005

Gerri Weisgerber
(701) 328-6901
Fax: (701) 328-0310
E-mail: gweisger@nd.gov

 

Back to Top

 

Ohio
Library, 2nd floor
1980 W. Broad Street
Columbus, OH 43223 

Zona Kahkonen Keppler
(614)-466-2882
Fax: (614) 728-6694
E-Mail: Zona.Kahkonen.Keppler@dot.state.oh.us

 

Oklahoma Department of Transportation
Planning & Research Division, Room 3A7
200 N.E. 21st Street
Oklahoma City, OK 73105-3204

Ron Curb
(425)-522-3795
E-Mail: rcurb@odot.org

 

Oregon Department of Transportation
Library Information Resource Center
355 Capitol Street N.E., Room 22

Salem, OR 97301-3871

Laura Wilt
(503) 986-3280
Fax: (503) 986-4025
E-Mail: laura.e.wilt@odot.state.or.us

 

Pennsylvania Department of Transportation
PennDOT Library & Research Center
P.O. Box 3054
Harrisburg, PA 17105-3054

Laine Heltebridle

(717) 787-2277

E-Mail: lheltebrid@pa.gov

 

Back to Top

 

South Dakota Department of Transportation
Office of Research
700 East Broadway Avenue

Pierre, SD 57501-2586

Virginia Ripley
(605) 773-3292
Fax: (605) 773-4713
E-Mail: virginia.ripley@state.sd.us

 

Tennessee Department of Transportation
Library, Suite 300
James K. Polk Building

Nashville, TN 37243-0345

Sandi Hoff
(615) 741-2330
Fax: (615) 741-1791
E-Mail: Sandra.Hoff@state.tn.us

 

Center for Transportation Research
University of Texas
3208 Red River #200
Austin, Texas 78705

Louise Rosenzweig
(512) 232-3138
Fax: 232-3088
E-Mail: louise.rosenzweig@mail.utexas.edu

 

Back to Top

 

Utah Department of Transportation
Lester Wire Library
4501 South 2700 West, 1st Floor
Box 141650

Salt Lake City, UT 84114-1650

Joni DeMille
Research Technology Transfer Technician
(801) 965-4626
Cell: (801) 633-2835
Fax: (801) 965-4420
E-Mail: jdemille@utah.gov

 

Vermont Agency of Transportation
Planning Outreach & Community Affairs
National Lise Building, Drawer 33

Montpelier, VT 05633-5001

John Zicconi
(802) 828-3960
Fax: (802) 828-3983
E-Mail: john.zicconi@state.vt.us

 

VDOT Research Library
530 Edgemont Road
Charlottesville, VA 22903 

Ken Winter
(434)-962-8979
Fax: (434)-293-1429
E-Mail: Ken.Winter@VDOT.Virginia.gov

 

Back to Top

 

Washington State Department of Transportation
WSDOT HQ Library
P.O. Box 47425
310 Maple Park Ave. SE
Olympia, WA 98504-7425

Kathy Szolomayer
(360) 705-7751
Fax: (360) 705-6831
E-Mail: Szolomk@wsdot.wa.gov

 

WSDOT Materials Laboratory Library
P.O. Box 47365
1655 S Second Ave.
Tumwater, WA 98512-6951

Kim Smeenk
(360) 709-5404
Fax: (360) 709-5588
E-Mail: smeenkk@wsdot.wa.gov


 

Washington State Ferries
Vessel Engineering Library
2901 3rd Ave, Suite 500
Seattle, WA 98121-3014
Christy Scoggins Granquist
(206) 515 3620
E-Mail: granquc@wsdot.wa.gov

Wisconsin Department of Transportation
Library
4802 Sheboygan, Room 100A
Box 7957
Madison, WI 53707-7957

John Cherney
(608) 264-8142
Fax: (608) 266-0891
E-Mail: john.cherney@dot.wi.gov

 

Other Transportation Libraries

 

AASHTO Information Center
444 N. Capitol St., N.W.
Suite 249
Washington, DC 20001 

Bob Cullen
(202) 624-8918
Fax: (202) 624-5469
E-Mail:bcullen@aashto.org

 

Federal Highway Administration Research Library
Turner-Fairbank Highway Research Center
6300 Georgetown Pike, Room A200
McLean, VA 22101-2296
Deena Adelman, Library Manager/Reference Librarian
(202) 493-3058
Fax: (202) 493-3495
E-Mail: Deena.Adelman.ctr@dot.gov


 

National Transportation Library

Headquarters, W12-300
1200 New Jersey Avenue SE
Washington, DC 20590

1-800-853-1351 or 202-366-3492
Fax: 202 366-7779
E-Mail: library@dot.gov


Transportation Research Board Library
Transportation Research Board Library
500 Fifth St. NW
Washington, DC 20001

E-Mail: trblibrary@nas.edu
Lisa Loyo
(202) 334-2990
E-Mail: lloyo@nas.edu

Bill McLeod

Database Librarian

(202) 334-2947

E-Mail: wmcleod@nas.edu

Janet Daly          
Senior Abstractor
(202)334-3891
E-Mail: jdaly@nas.edu



 

Back to Top

Documents and Databases

Transportation Resources

Transportation Library Resources

Contact Us

MnDOT Library
Mail Stop 155
395 John Ireland Blvd.
St. Paul, MN 55155

Tel:  651-366-3791
Fax:  651-366-3789
library.dot@state.mn.us