Minnesota Department of Transportation

511 Travel Info

MnDOT Library

Orange barrels on a highway

DIRECTORY OF STATE HIGHWAY AND TRANSPORTATION DEPARTMENT LIBRARIES

Compiled by Minnesota Department of Transportation, MnDOT Library


A C F G I K L M N O P S T U V W | Other Transportation Libraries


Arizona Transportation Research Center
Arizona Department of Transportation
206 S. 17th Ave. (MD # 075R)
Phoenix, AZ 85007
Dale Steele (Retired. Please use the contact information below)
(602) 712-3138
Fax: (602) 712-3400
E-Mail: library@azdot.gov

Arkansas State Highway & Transportation Department
System Information & Research Division, Research Section

10324 Interstate 30
Little Rock, Arkansas 72209
Ross Maestas
(501) 569-4124
E-Mail: Ross.Maestas@ahtd.ar.gov

Back to Top

California Department of Transportation
Transportation Library and History Center
1120 N. Street, Room 1430
Sacramento, CA 95814
Karen Kasuba
(916) 657-5006
Fax: (916) 653-4560
E-Mail: karen.kasuba@dot.ca.gov

Colorado DOT Library
Shumate Building
4201 E Arkansas Ave
Denver, CO 80222
Jessica Weatherby
Temporary CDOT Librarian
(303)-757-9972
Fax: (303) 757-9974
E-Mail: jessica.weatherby@state.co.us

ConnDOT Library and Information Center
2800 Berlin Turnpike
Newington, CT 06111-4113
Betty Ambler (Retired)
(860) 594-3035
Fax: (860) 594-3039
Library scheduled to close

Back to Top

Florida Department of Transportation
Research Center, Mail Station 30
605 Suwannee St.
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0450 
Sandy Bell
(850) 414-4614
Fax: (850) 413-0657
E-Mail: sandra.bell@dot.state.fl.us

Georgia Department of Transportation
Roy A. Flynt Memorial Library
15 Kennedy Drive
Forest Park, GA 30297
Stardina Wyche
Senior Research Engineer
& Library Supervisor
(Acting Branch Chief)
(404)-608-4799
E-Mail: swyche@dot.ga.gov

Back to Top

Idaho Transportation Department
Research/Roadway Data
Planning Division
3313 W. State Street
Boise, ID 83707-1129
Ned Parrish
(208) 334-8296
Fax: (208) 334-4432
E-Mail: ned.parrish@itd.idaho.gov

Illinois Department of Transportation
Policy & Research Center, Rm. 320
2300 S. Dirksen Parkway
Springfield, IL 62764-0001 
Karen Perrin
(217) 782-6680
Fax: (217) 524 3834
E-Mail: Karen.Waters@illinois.gov

Iowa Department of Transportation Library
800 Lincoln Way
Ames, IA 50010 
(515) 239-1200
Fax: (515) 233-7840
E-Mail: dot.library@dot.iowa.gov

Back to Top

Kansas Department of Transportation Library
700 SW Harrison St.
Topeka, KS 66603-3745
Marie Manthe
(785) 291 3854
Fax: (785) 291-3717
E-Mail: marie.manthe@ks.gov

Kentucky Transportation Center
University of Kentucky
176 Raymond Bldg.
Lexington, KY 40506-0281
Laura Whayne
(859)-257-2155
Fax: (859) 257-1815
E-Mail: laura.whayne@uky.edu

Back to Top

Louisiana Transportation Research Center, TTEC
4099 Gourrier Avenue
Baton Rouge, LA 70808 
Sandy Brady
Librarian & Transportation Research Advisor
(225) 767-9716
Fax: (225) 767-9733
E-Mail: Sandra.brady@la.gov

Back to Top

Maine Department of Transportation
Library
16 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0016
Pamela Shofner
(207) 624-3230
Fax: (207) 624-3221
E-Mail: Pamela.shofner@maine.gov

Maryland State Highway Administration
Library
707 N. Calvert St., C-409
Baltimore, MD 21202
Dr. Richard Woo
(410) 545-2916
Fax: (410) 209-5015
E-Mail: rwoo@sha.state.md.us

Massachusetts State Transportation Library
10 Park Plaza
Boston, MA 02116
Lynn Matis
(617) 973-8001
Fax: (617) 973-7153
E-Mail: library@mbta.com

Michigan Department of Transportation
Research Administration, Bureau of Field Services
425 West Ottawa Street - B155
Lansing, MI 48909
Alexandra Briseno
MDOT Librarian
(517) 373-8548
Fax: (517) 241-3194
E-Mail: brisenoa1@michigan.gov

Minnesota Department of Transportation
MnDOT Library, M.S. 155, Room 175
395 John Ireland Blvd.
St. Paul, MN 55155 
Sheila Hatchell
(651) 366-3733
Fax: (651) 366-3789
E-Mail: sheila.hatchell@state.mn.us

Center for Transportation Studies
University of Minnesota
200 Transportation & Safety Building
511 Washington Ave. SE
Minneapolis, MN 55455
Arlene Mathison
(612) 624-3646
Fax: (612) 625-6381
E-mail: library@cts.umn.edu

Mississippi Department of Transportation
Research Division
P.O. Box 1850
Jackson, MS 39215-1850 
Tina Leavy
(601) 359-7650
Fax: (601) 359-7634
E-Mail: tleavy@mdot.state.ms.us

Missouri Department of Transportation Library
600 W. Main St.
P.O. Box 387
Jefferson City, MO 65101 
Renée McHenry
MON-TUE: Ph 573.522.1948 | Fax 573.526.4324 | Email renee.mchenry@modot.mo.gov
WED-FRI: Ph 573.751.3075 | Fax 573.526.1142 | Email renee.mchenry@sos.mo.gov

Montana Department of Transportation
Research Programs
2701 Prospect Avenue
P.O. Box 201001
Sue Sillick
(406) 444-76931
Fax: (406) 444-7204
E-Mail: ssillick@mt.gov

Back to Top

Nebraska Department of Transportation
NDOT Library
1500 Nebraska Highway 2
P.O. Box 94759
Lincoln, NE 68509-4759 
Denise Matulka
(402) 479-4316
Fax: (402) 479-3989
E-Mail: ndot.library@nebraska.gov

Nevada Department of Transportation
Research Library Room 115
1263 S. Stewart Street,
Carson City, NV 89712
Mitch Ison
(775) 888-7895
Fax: (775) 888-7320
E-Mail: mison@dot.state.nv.us

New Jersey Department of Transportation
Research Library
P.O. Box 600
Trenton, NJ 08625-0600
Carol Paszamant
(609) 530-5289
Fax: (609) 530-2052
E-Mail: carol.paszamant@dot.state.nj.us

New Mexico Department of Transportation
Research Bureau -Library
7500 Pan American Freeway NE
P.O. Box 94690
Albuquerque, NM 87199-4690
Joseph G. Valdez, Librarian
(505) 798-6740
Fax: (505) 798-6744
Email: Josephg.valdez@state.nm.us

New York State Department of Transportation
Library
50 Wolf Road, POD 34
Albany, NY 12232
Jane Minotti
(518) 485-2077
Fax: (518) 457-7535
E-Mail:Jane.Minotti@dot.ny.gov

North Carolina Department of Transportation
NCDOT Research & Development Unit
104 Fayetteville Street
1549 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1549
Lamara Williams
Research Librarian
(919) 508-1820
Fax: (919) 715-0137
E-mail: lcwilliams2@ncdot.gov

North Dakota Department of Transportation
Materials and Research Division
300 Airport Road
Bismarck, ND 58504-6005
Gerri Weisgerber
(701) 328-6901
Fax: (701) 328-0310
E-mail: gweisger@nd.gov

Back to Top

Ohio Department of Transportation
Library, 2nd floor
1980 W. Broad Street
Columbus, OH 43223 
Zona Kahkonen Keppler
(614)-466-2882
Fax: (614) 728-6694
E-Mail: Zona.Kahkonen.Keppler@dot.state.oh.us

Oklahoma Department of Transportation
Planning & Research Division, Room 3A7
200 N.E. 21st Street
Oklahoma City, OK 73105-3204
Ron Curb
(425)-522-3795
E-Mail: rcurb@odot.org

Oklahoma Transportation Library
202 W. Boyd Street, Rm. 107
Norman, OK 73019
Michael Molina
(405) 325-5960
E-Mail: odot-library@ou.edu or Michael.J.Molina-1@ou.edu

Oregon Department of Transportation
Library Information Resource Center
355 Capitol Street N.E., Room 22
Salem, OR 97301-3871
Laura Wilt
(503) 986-3280
Fax: (503) 986-4025
E-Mail: laura.e.wilt@odot.state.or.us

Back to Top

Pennsylvania Department of Transportation
PennDOT Library & Research Center
P.O. Box 3054
Harrisburg, PA 17105-3054
Laine Heltebridle
(717) 787-2277
E-Mail: lheltebrid@pa.gov

Back to Top

South Dakota Department of Transportation
Office of Research
700 East Broadway Avenue
Pierre, SD 57501-2586
Virginia Ripley
(605) 773-3292
Fax: (605) 773-4713
E-Mail: virginia.ripley@state.sd.us

Back to Top

Tennessee Department of Transportation
Library, Suite 300
James K. Polk Building
Nashville, TN 37243-0345
Sandi Hoff
(615) 741-2330
Fax: (615) 741-1791
E-Mail: Sandra.Hoff@state.tn.us

Center for Transportation Research
University of Texas at Austion
1616 Guadalupe Street, Suite 4.202
Austin, Texas 78701
Louise Rosenzweig
(512) 232-3138
Fax: 232-3088
E-Mail: louise.rosenzweig@mail.utexas.edu

Back to Top

Utah Department of Transportation
Lester Wire Library
4501 South 2700 West, 1st Floor
Box 141650
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-1650
Joni DeMille
Research Technology Transfer Technician
(801) 965-4626
Cell: (801) 633-2835
Fax: (801) 965-4420
E-Mail: jdemille@utah.gov

Back to Top

Vermont Agency of Transportation
Planning Outreach & Community Affairs
National Lise Building, Drawer 33
Montpelier, VT 05633-5001
John Zicconi
(802) 828-3960
Fax: (802) 828-3983
E-Mail: john.zicconi@state.vt.us

VDOT Research Library
530 Edgemont Road
Charlottesville, VA 22903 
Ken Winter
(434)-962-8979
Fax: (434)-293-1429
E-Mail: Library@VDOT.Virginia.gov

Back to Top

Washington State Department of Transportation
WSDOT HQ Library
P.O. Box 47425
310 Maple Park Ave. SE
Olympia, WA 98504-7425
Kathy Szolomayer
(360) 705-7751
Fax: (360) 705-6831
E-Mail: Szolomk@wsdot.wa.gov

WSDOT Materials Laboratory Library
P.O. Box 47365
1655 S Second Ave.
Tumwater, WA 98512-6951
Kim Smeenk
(360) 709-5404
Fax: (360) 709-5588
E-Mail: smeenkk@wsdot.wa.gov

Washington State Ferries
Vessel Engineering Library
2901 3rd Ave, Suite 500
Seattle, WA 98121-3014
Christy Scoggins Granquist
(206) 515 3620
E-Mail: granquc@wsdot.wa.gov

Wisconsin Department of Transportation
Library
4802 Sheboygan, Room 100A
Box 7957
Madison, WI 53707-7957
John Cherney
(608) 264-8142
Fax: (608) 266-0891
E-Mail: john.cherney@dot.wi.gov

Back to Top

Other Transportation Libraries

AASHTO Information Center
444 N. Capitol St., N.W.
Suite 249
Washington, DC 20001 
Bob Cullen
(202) 624-8918
Fax: (202) 624-5469
E-Mail:bcullen@aashto.org

Federal Highway Administration Research Library
Turner-Fairbank Highway Research Center
6300 Georgetown Pike, Room A200
McLean, VA 22101-2296
Deena Adelman, Library Manager/Reference Librarian
(202) 493-3058
Fax: (202) 493-3495
E-Mail: Deena.Adelman.ctr@dot.gov

National Transportation Library
Headquarters, W12-300
1200 New Jersey Avenue SE
Washington, DC 20590
1-800-853-1351 or 202-366-3492
Fax: 202 366-7779
E-Mail: library@dot.gov

Transportation Research Board Library
500 Fifth St. NW
Washington, DC 20001
E-Mail: trblibrary@nas.edu
Lisa Loyo
(202) 334-2990
E-Mail: lloyo@nas.edu

Bill McLeod
Database Librarian
(202) 334-2947
E-Mail: wmcleod@nas.edu

Janet Daly          
Senior Abstractor
(202)334-3891
E-Mail: jdaly@nas.edu

Back to Top