Minnesota Department of Transportation

511 Travel Info

Living Snow Fences

Control blowing and drifting snow

image of living snow fence

Contacts

General questions

Dan Gullickson
Living Snow Fence Program Coordinator
daniel.gullickson@state.mn.us
651-366-3610

EQIP questions

Ginger Kopp
State Staff Forester, NRCS
ginger.kopp@mn.usda.gov
651-602-7909

MnDOT district contacts

Don't know your MnDOT district? Find your district by city.

Metro District

Ryan Sodd
ryan.sodd@state.mn.us
651-234-7923

District 1

Vacant

District 2

Gale Tiedemann
gale.tiedemann@state.mn.us
218-277-7974

District 3

Patti Wallin Johnson
pat.wallinjohnson@state.mn.us
320-223-6524

District 4

Joe Stegmaier
joseph.stegmaier@state.mn.us
218-846-7943

District 6

Shannon Wait
shannon.wait@state.mn.us
507-286-7681

District 7

Wade Adams
wade.adams@state.mn.us
507-304-6237

Poncho White
poncho.white@state.mn.us
507-822-0809

District 8

Craig Gertsema
craig.gertsema@state.mn.us
507-537-2059