mndot workers planting a tree

Environmental Stewardship

Resources and contacts

Environmental Home | Tech Memos | Related Links | Contact Us

Contacts

Environmental Stewardship Org Chart (PDF)

 

 

Air / Water Quality and Analysis

 

Marilyn Jordahl-Larson

Supervisor

651-366-5801

marilyn.jordahl-larson@state.mn.us

 

Harold Bottolfson

651-366-5812

harold.bottolfson@state.mn.us

 

Lucas Bistodeau

651-366-5811

lucas.bistodeau@state.mn.us

 

 

Contaminated Properties

 

Carolyn Boben

Districts 1, 2, 3, Metro North

651-366-3621

carolyn.boben@state.mn.us

 

Keri Aufdencamp

Districts 4, Metro East, Metro West

651-366-3627

keri.aufdencamp@state.mn.us

 

Sarah Jarman
Districts 6, 7, 8, Metro South
651-366-3609

sarah.jarman@state.mn.us

 

Jim DeLuca
CCLRT, SWLRT, Other transit Projects
651-366-3640

james.deluca@state.mn.us

 

Note: For non-MnDOT related issues, contact the Minnesota Pollution Control Agency

 

 

Cultural Resources

 

Kristen Zschomler, Unit Supervisor

Archaeologist / Historian

651-366-3633

kristen.zschomler@state.mn.us

 

Liz Abel

Archaeologist / Historian

651-366-3604

elizabeth.abel@state.mn.us

 

Craig Johnson

Archaeologist

651-366-3614

craig.johnson@state.mn.us

 

Teresa Martin

Archaeologist

651-366-3620

teresa.martin@state.mn.us

 

Dennis Gimmestad

Historian

651-366-4292

dennis.gimmestad@state.mn.us

 

Garneth Peterson

Historian

651-366-3615

garneth.peterson@state.mn.us

 

Renee Barnes
Historian

651-366-4291

renee.barnes@state.mn.us

 

Linda Pate
Historian and Corps of Engineers liaison

651-245-8276

linda.pate@state.mn.us

 

Laura Kling

Research Analysis Specialist

651-366-3616

laura.kling@state.mn.us

 

Beth Hobbs

Geographer

651-366-3611

elizabeth.hobbs@state.mn.us

 

 

Environmental Documentation

 

Jennie Ross

Supervisor

651-366-3636

jennie.ross@state.mn.us

 

Jason Alcott

651-366-3605

jason.alcott@state.mn.us

 

 

Erosion Control & Stormwater Management

 

Brett Troyer

651-366-3629

brett.troyer@state.mn.us

 

Lori Belz

651-366-3607

lori.belz@state.mn.us

 

Dwayne Stenlund

651-366-3625

dwayne.stenlund@state.mn.us

 

 

Hydrology and Aquatics

 

Nick Tiedeken

651-366-3628

nicklas.tiedeken@state.mn.us

 

Jennie Ross

651-366-3636

jennie.ross@state.mn.us

 

 

Noise Analysis

.

Mel Roseen

Statewide Noise Analysis

651-366-5808

melvin.roseen@state.mn.us

 

Peter Wasko

Metro Area Noise Analysis

651-234-7681

peter.wasko@state.mn.us

 

 

Regulated Materials and Waste

 

Mark Vogel

Districts 1, 2, 3, 4 & Metro North and East

651-366-3630

mark.vogel@state.mn.us

 

Jackie Klein

Districts 6, 7, 8 & Metro South and West

651-366-3637

jackie.klein@state.mn.us

 

 

Roadside Vegetation Management

 

Tina Markeson

Supervisor

651-366-3619

tina.markeson@state.mn.us

 

Dan Gullickson

651-366-3610

dan.gullickson@state.mn.us

 

Paul Voigt

651-366-3631

paul.voigt@state.mn.us

 

Ken Graeve

651-366-3613

kenneth.graeve@state.mn.us

 

Dave Hanson

651-366-3632

david.l.hanson@state.mn.us

 

 

Scenic Byways

 

Holly Slagle

651-366-3623

holly.slagle@state.mn.us

 

 

Storage Tank Compliance

 

Summer Allen-Murley

651-366-3635

summer.allen@state.mn.us

 

 

Wetlands

 

Sarma Straumanis

Wetland Banking Program

651-366-3626

sarma.straumanis@state.mn.us

 

Ken Graeve

Wetland Vegetation and Restoration

651-366-3613

kenneth.graeve@state.mn.us

 

 

Wildlife and Fisheries

 

Jason Alcott

651-366-3605

jason.alcott@state.mn.us

 

For questions about federal threatened or endangered species pertaining to MnDOT projects, refer to HPDP (Highway Project Development Process) for Federal Threatened and Endangered Species.