Minnesota Department of Transportation

511 Travel Info

News Release

April 24, 2013

Orange barrels on a highway

MnDOT uses Twitter to share information in southwestern and west central  Minnesota

WILLMAR, Minn. – The Minnesota Department of Transportation District 8 in southwestern and west central Minnesota is using Twitter to share information on flooding, road closures, construction projects and public meetings.

Motorists are encouraged to follow @mndotsouthwest or visit www.twitter.com/mndotsouthwest.

District 8 covers 12 counties in southwestern and west central Minnesota: Chippewa, Kandiyohi, Lac qui Parle, Lincoln, Lyon, McLeod, Meeker, Murray, Pipestone, Redwood, Renville, and Yellow Medicine.

For a complete list of all MnDOT social media sources, including Twitter, Facebook, LinkedIn, Youtube, and email updates visit www.mndot.gov/socialmedia.



Pay Attention Slow Down in Workzones