Minnesota Department of Transportation

511 Travel Info

Southwest Minnesota Regional Information

MnDOT District 8

Transportation Alternatives (TA)


The Regional Development Commissions (RDCs) in District 8 offer assistance in the application process and applicants are highly encouraged to work with their RDCs to develop their full TA applications. See below for RDC contact information:

Mid-Minnesota RDC (Kandiyohi, Meeker, McLeod and Renville Counties)
Donn Winckler
320 – 235 – 8504

Southwest RDC (Lincoln, Lyon, Pipestone, Murray and Redwood Counties)
Annette Fiedler
507 – 836 – 8547

UMVRDC (Chippewa, Lac qui Parle and Yellow Medicine Counties)
Dawn Hegland
320 – 289 – 1981