Minnesota Department of Transportation

511 Travel Info

News Release

March 24, 2018

MnDOT adds to list of counties where no travel is advised

Rock County and Nobles County included in no travel advisory

MANKATO, Minn. — (6:30 a.m.) The Minnesota Department of Transportation added Rock County and Nobles County in southwest Minnesota to the no travel advisory due to heavy snow and high winds creating near zero visibility.

A no travel advisory was enacted earlier this morning and remains in effect for the following counties: Cottonwood, Jackson, Martin, Watonwan, and Faribault.

Motorists are advised not to travel in these counties until conditions improve.

For real-time traffic and travel information in Minnesota, visit 511mn.org or get the free smartphone app at Google Play or the App Store.