District 7
Supporting the transportation network of south central Minnesota

District 7 Home | Doing Business | District 7 news | Statewide Construction | District 7 ATP | District Contacts

District 7 — Projects

2016-19 Hwy Projects Map

Hwy 14 New Ulm to North Mankato


Hwy 169/22 Flood Mitigation

I-90 Corridor Preservation


Hwy 71 Jackson


Hwy 19 Henderson


Hwy 4 St. James 


Hwy 60 Windom to St. James (2017)


Hwy 22 Mapleton (2017)


Hwy 15 Fairmont (2017)


Hwy 169 Mobility Study


Regional Information

Click on your region below for more information. Or use this City Listing to find your MnDOT district.



District Offices
Mn/DOT District 6 Mn/DOT District 1 Mn/DOT District 2 Mn/DOT District 3 Mn/DOT District 4 Metro District Mn/DOT District 8 Mn/DOT District 7


District 7 — South Central Minnesota


About District 7
District 7 serves Blue Earth, Brown, Cottonwood, Faribault, Jackson, LeSueur, Martin, Nicollet, Nobles, Rock, Sibley, Waseca, and Watonwan counties. These 13 counties in the southwestern corner of Minnesota comprise as District 7 of MnDOT.


The main office is located in Mankato, and a second office is stationed in Windom which allows District 7 to be more efficient in highway construction and maintenance as well as capable of providing greater access to MnDOT's customers.

The MnDOT team in District 7 plans, designs, constructs and maintains the state and federal highway systems within district boundaries. We also manage the aid and assistance given to county and city systems that qualify for state and federal dollars.


District 7 provides transit, trail and rail transportation services. Twenty truck stations staffed with experienced maintenance crews are located throughout the district.


Through partnering with local governments, agencies and the public, District 7 works to provide the citizens of Minnesota with a coordinated transportation system that meets their needs.


If you are interested in public involvement with our transportation projects, please go to District 7’s Area Transportation Partnership page for more information.


For more information call our Mankato Office at 507-304-6100 (800-657-3747) or Windom at 507-831-8000


Go to District 7 Fact Sheet for an overview.


Traffic Safety Links


Statewide and District Investment Plans

Connect with us