Minnesota Department of Transportation

511 Travel Info

Central Minnesota Regional Information

MnDOT District 3

Driving on Hwy

Central Minnesota Area Transportation Partnership

Map of ATP-3

Counties covered in the Central Minnesota ATP 3: Benton, Cass, Crow Wing, Isanti, Kanabec, Mille Lacs, Morrison, Sherburne, Stearns, Todd, Wadena, Wright. Map

Latest news

MnDOT offers schools, communities Safe Routes to School funding. Application deadline is March 3. More info


Area Transportation Partnerships (ATPs) were created by MnDOT to emphasize greater public involvement, enhance regional planning and increase cooperation development of the four-year State Transportation Improvement Program (STIP). Central Minnesota Area Transportation Partnership is one of eight ATPs in Minnesota.

Each year, we develop an Area Transportation Improvement Program (ATIP) that lists the state, regional and local transportation priorities for most of the area encompassed by MnDOT District 3. The regional priorities listed in the ATIP are then recommended for inclusion in Minnesota’s STIP.

When developing the program the ATP 3 considers the transportation priorities of the areas

ATP 3 membership consists of 18 voting and six non-voting members comprised of individuals representing counties, cities, regional planning agencies, tribal nations, transit, MnDOT, and other transportation interests. Learn more