Jump to main content.
Minnesota Department of Transportation Go to 511
MnDOT A to Z | General Contacts | Search |
rural road

District 2 - Bemidji/Crookston

Supporting the transportation network of northwestern Minnesota
District 2 Home | Local News | Local Construction | Planning and Doing Business | Contact Us

More Links


About District 2


District 2 is located in the Northwest area of the state, bordered by North Dakota on the west, and Canada to the north. District 2 supports an integrated transportation network throughout northwestern Minnesota, including the counties of Kittson, Roseau, Lake-of-the-Woods, Marshall, Beltrami, Polk, Pennington, Red Lake, Clearwater, Norman, Hubbard, and parts of Cass, Mahnomen and Koochiching.


The district headquarters is located in Bemidji while the maintenance headquarters is in Crookston. A construction sub-office is located in Thief River Falls and 17 truck stations are located throughout the district. Other transportation facts included in District 2 are:


As Mn/DOT embraces its multimodal responsibility in a world where transportation demands continuous change, employees are becoming more skilled and have a diversity of capabilities.


Approximately 230 employees throughout our district combine their expertise in areas such as: engineering, research, business, communication, planning, and other technical support areas, in a combined effort to provide safe transportation for those traveling throughout our state.