Minnesota Department of Transportation

511 Travel Info

Congressional Update


MnDOT District 4 overview

Map of MnDOT District 4

District 4 Fact Sheet (PDF)

MnDOT District 4 is located in the west central region of Minnesota and includes Becker, Big Stone, Clay, Douglas, Grant, Mahnomen, Otter Tail, Pope, Stevens, Swift, Traverse and Wilkin counties. From the lakes to the prairie, this region’s steady economic growth includes agriculture, tourism, manufacturing and truck transportation.
Preservation of the system continues to be the primary goal of District 4, along with safety, responding to local communities’ needs, and freight movement on the trunk highway system.

The Moorhead Grade Separation, Safety & Mobility Project is a major project in the planning phase that MnDOT is coordinating project development and financing with the City of Moorhead and Clay County.

The 7th Congressional district covers MnDOT District 4.