Minnesota Department of Transportation

511 Travel Info

Congressional Update


MnDOT District 2 overview

Map of MnDOT District 2

District 2 Fact Sheet (PDF)

MnDOT District 2 includes the counties of Kittson, Roseau, Lake of the Woods, Marshall, Beltrami, Polk, Pennington, Red Lake, Clearwater, Norman, Hubbard and parts of Cass, Itasca and Koochiching. District 2 supports an integrated transportation network that includes 3910 lane-miles of roadways, 352 bridges, 7 operating transit systems, 581 active miles of railway and 22 airports. District 2 is one of two MnDOT districts with no interstate miles.

The 7th and 8th Congressional districts intersect with MnDOT District 2.


District 2 continues to set priorities based on safety and mobility needs of its customers while continuously looking for partnership opportunities to maximize budgets.